I smell snow!

(You know, I’ll never understand why people on Gilmore Girls made fun of Lorelai for saying she can smell snow.  Not only is it possible to sense snow (I knew we were getting snow at the weekend without the help of weather reports), but she’s always right.)

I love snow.  I always have and always will.  I think snow is beautiful and magical.  I love the way it transforms absolutely everything.  It’s great and if that makes me weird, I don’t want to be normal.

I’m currently holed up at home, watching ER (there’s a channel over here that’s started showing it from the beginning) and drinking blood tea.  It’s not actually blood, I have to point out.  It’s red berry tea, but it looks like blood.

My parents are in Gateshead visiting the nephew and niece.  Normally, this would mean they come down to visit me, but it looks like that’s not happening this time.  Partly because of the weather (not a big surprise to me) but also because there’s something of an epidemic at the moment.  My niece wasn’t well over the weekend and it’s spread to her brother, mum, dad and grandmother.

Ahhh, well.  Never mind.  I just hope everyone is OK.

Will

Log in to write a note
February 28, 2018

It is totally possible to smell snow, especially right before it comes!

February 28, 2018

Speaking as someone who sees WAY too much snow.. yes, you can definitely smell it. Enjoy yours!

February 28, 2018

I like your Tardis!

February 28, 2018

This has been the strangest winter. It will be 60 here tomorrow, and snow later in the week. This after record fooding. Give me Spring!

March 1, 2018

I enjoy the snow, too, but of course, I don’t live with it all winter. The picture is lovely.

March 11, 2018

Made me think of that scene in Harold & Maude where she made the art installation which had cannisters of scents that you breathed in….one smelled of snow. I always found that to be so lovely….but I’m also a sentimental cow.