I am going to need to talk to someone special soon to process this

I am super smart, I think anyway. I heard the pastors message. The alcohol, that’s nothing really. A minor life adjustment but small sacrifice when you think about the big picture.  My career? This is a different story. That number I gave you special, that gift. Double that number and add 5k. Y’all want be to quit my job and give up my salary. Sacrifice my 6% bonus every year and my 3% raise every year. Give up my five weeks paid vacation every year and freedom to set my own schedule. My ability to work remotely from home and nine years invested into the company. Health insurance and 401k contributions. My comfort for character! To do what? To do what? Jesus and I are still new friends. I don’t know that I am mature enough to teach Jesus to people. I am still a little bit of a Heathen, I don’t pray every day and I have flunked out of Bible study 3 times now. 

I paid $20 for someone to paint my toenails the other day. Why? Because I can. Because I have a job and I like my toes to look cute. It is not the same when I do it myself. Can I still do that? Are you gonna pay for that? I am scheduling a massage, my neck hurts. It hurts because all of you. Are you gonna pay for that too? We are going to have to talk about this. That is gonna be a challenge, I am comfortable with my freedom and independence and safety in taking care of myself. Y’all want me to submit and sacrifice this? This is what I think I heard. I don’t know who the crazy ones are anymore. 

Log in to write a note