Really??? Fruitfulness Over Busyness?

I went to kickboxing, had a great time!! Came home and took a walk around the community, it’s beautiful and calm. They have the cover off the pool and we have an opening day pool party scheduled! Are we really talking about this God?  I sacrificed a marriage. I sacrificed a church. I sacrificed a house. I sacrificed some friends.  You really want me to sacrifice a job now too? I mean my entire life has been turned upside down, so why not a change in jobs?

Love God, Love People

Priorities

God, Spouse, Children. Right? I have no spouse at the moment so I have to take care of me. Selfcare is not selfish. I am no good to anyone if I am not healthy. I have a choice. I may have to work but I don’t have to work there. Is this job fulfilling purpose the same as it once did? Not really. Financially sure, but money is not everything. I don’t really give 2 shits about money anyway.   I am skilled in many areas I did just say that didn’t I? You have me doing crazy things! This is crazy!!!

I needed time with my mom as a kid, I didn’t get enough of that. I need to give time to Madelyn. Okay, so goal for the weekend is make a household budget. I have been here a few months now, so I will breakout all the bills and see what I have to work with. What kind of sacrifices can be made? What kind of pay cut could I realistically take to be able to gain more time with Madelyn while loving God and loving people, and living in purpose serving others. Keeping myself healthy in the process.

I also stopped for a car wash on the way home, had to vacuum up all Madelyn’s snacks from the back seat.  The nice lady at the car wash offered me a free air freshener. Would you like Cucumber or Black Ice? What do you recommend? Black Ice. Ok sounds great. No it is not great!!! I am trying to attract a husband not repel one. This thing smells like Axe Men’s body Spray! The smell is all over my car and my clothes now. WTF!!! Thanks Soak City! Throwing that thing in the trash!!! I don’t really know what I thought Black Ice would smell like. Stupid!!!

 

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2022

Until this miracle happens, I emailed my boss my 2-week action plan I just put myself on. lol I made a list!