What do you think?

I really want to talk to you! Can I talk to you now? I need all that wisdom and godly character. This is so unfair, grrrr. I borrowed something and planned to return it. The lender has requested I only return 1/3 of what I borrowed. My Jesus loving self is like “Keep it! It is a gift from God! You are being rewarded for all your hard work. It is the fruit! That is a lot of fruit.”  My teenage attitude is saying, “That is the devil talking! Bitch it is a bribe, give it back! You will burn in hell for this.” I have pride, I don’t know what to do. You wouldn’t give me the answer anyway so I don’t know why I would even ask. This comment followed, “If it wasn’t for Madelyn, we wouldn’t be doing this.” It rubbed me the wrong way. I was offended but I get offended sometimes for nothing. I always hear this tone; this I am better than others tone. Maybe that is just me hearing things though, my trauma brain, hearing I am not worthy or good enough?

 

 

Log in to write a note