Friday 1/20/23

 

7:54a.m. I dreamed I was the CEO of a Fortune 500 Corporation  Workers were about ready to strike. Stockholders were in open rebellion wanting to fire my ass. Then I was under investigation by various government agencies. I was about to give  speach at a stockholders meeting. I was saying we always treated our workers well providing top pay and benefits. We qillu listen to any games rievance. But they will be fired if they strike. I will shut down or sell the company before dealing with any Union.

I went on to defend my record as CEO. I ended my speech by saying I can’t be fired. I am the mayor stockholder. I founded this company and made it a success. Rumors of false financial statements were false. Our legal team is cooperating with the Feds . Together we will get to the bottom of these accusations.

This was when the aide came in around 5:30. He woke me up and got me in my wheelchair. I went into a bad coughing spell that lasted a long time. I asked for a some cough syrup and that seemed to help.  It I felt very sick and tired. I slept in my chair UN til breakfast. 

I had pancakes and scrambled eggs. I didn’t eat the oatmeal cereal. The coffee was hot but it didn’t do much for me. Nether did breakfast for that matter because I felt tirerd and very sick. 

 9:50a.m. I just woke up from a two hour nap. I feel rested and much better. Cold symptoms are still kicking my ass except for the coughing. I’m in good spirits despite the cold or flue or whatever the hell this thing. Also. aide was Justin. She changed my briefs and dressed me in clothes.

I just got today’s menu. I’m having imperial baked fish, garlic seasoned potatoes, grean bean a dinner roll and an orange cheesecake for lunch. They are serving a chicken filet sandwich, mixed veggies and a cup of fruit for dinner. A guy can’t go hungry in this nursing home. 

They are having a coffee,  news hour event in the Fiesta Room. I usually like to go but I don’t feel up to it today. Besides, I’m still confined to my room. It’s just as well I guess. I wouldn’t wish this thing I’m having on anyone. 

 1:09p.m. I just woke up when they served lunch drinks. I only had one coffee and a fruit punch. Lunch turned out to be delicious. I ate every bit. I hope I can stay up and read but I’ll probably fall back to sleep. Sleep, eat then more sleep seems to be the pattern.

4:49p.m. Once again I fell asleep. I was briefly awakened by the nurse with more cough syrup and meds. I fell asleep again only to be awakened by an aide. She brought out the razors and I had a much needed shave. Sleep seems to be doing me a world of good. This cold/ flue thing has died down. At least I  haven’t been coughing like I was this morning.

I hope I can stay up and read tonight. I have two more chapters to go in my book Restless Giant. I missed a night’s reading because I was too sick and tired. This kind of threw off my timeline. I was hoping to finish this book by today. Now it will have to wait until  Saturday provided I can stay awake

Coffee is here. 

5:47p.m.I had two cups of nice hot coffee. I think the coffee got me going. Dinner is late though. I checked the hall and they are not ye delivering trays. I’m getting hungry. Like I said they are serving chicken breast sandwiches. I love chicken. But I love food as much as books. Food is for the body while books are for the soul.

9:48p.m.  I was able read Chapter 11 in my book Restless Giant. I’m halfway through the last Chapter.  I’m starting on the section about the 2000 election. I hope to finish this book tonight.

I had a good, relaxing evening reading my book.i didn’t have too many cold symptoms or coughing spells. Arthritis pain is down to a one. Today certainly ended on a good note.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 20, 2023

Are you having to eat your meals in your room too?  I know you must be getting tired of being in there all the time.  Feel better!!

January 20, 2023

@happyathome I don’t mind eating in my room. But I am getting tired of being confined to it. Take care my friend