Friday 5/19/23

5:39a.m. I had a lousy night but it was my own fault. I stayed up late last night finishing that damned book. Aides put me to bed at eleven. I stayed up until 1am reading one more chapters. I had to struggle to stay awake but I finished Chapter 23. I want to read a few more pages then I’ll be done with the book.

I had a rough time. Sores on my thighs were itching and very painful. I was scratching and digging at them causing a lot of bleeding. The. I had muscle spasms in my right knee. Then I had nightmares about the devil chasing me. I was glad to see the aides when they came to wake me up at five.

Anyways I’m up above the dirt and blessed with another day. Despite having a shitty night feel pretty good this morning. Pain level is down to a three. I just had my coffee and orange juice so my mood is cheerful and upbeat. In fact they must of put something in my coffee because I feel pretty happy right now waiting for breakfast.

9:47a.m. I had French toast casserole, scrambled eggs toast and oatmeal for breakfast.  I talked with Chocolatechip after I ate. She said she was kind of manic and stressed from inspection. She got up very early around three and went through her usual routine. Afterj doing basic cleaning Chocolatechip said she was going to get ready for an early appointment with CMP

We also talked about some of our favorite movies. We like these two movies one was an old Clint Eastwood movie called Play Misty for Me. Then we talked about Fatal Attraction with Michael Douglas, Glenn Close and Anne Archer. The two are very similar and we talked about the similarities. It was a nice conversation then she had to get ready for her appointment.

I started reading the last few pages of my book. Then I fell asleep for a out an hour or so. I woke up in time for the coffee social. They are taking me down there now.

11:08a.m. I’m sitting here at the coffee social drinking my second coffee. I got sleepy all of a sudden. It is a struggle to stay awake. I should have gone to bed at a decent hour last night instead of staying up to read. Now my day is wrecked and I can hardly function Stupid me.

But I’m alive and awake. I Got to make the best of it. I want to finish up that damned book. I got a big test at West Liberty. That’s a standing joke between Chocolatechip and me. My college days are long gone.

I was thinking a little bit ago. I never forgot what my dad told me one time. He said I will never amount to a hill of beans. He prophecy was fulfilled. I did graduate from a two year technical college majoring in Accounting. So I really did try to better myself. For some reason or other I failed in everything I tried. Despite my best efforts my dad was right. I never amounted to a hill of beans.

I got to thinking about this when talking to Chocolatechip this morning. This made me very very depressed for awhile. I snapped out of it though. No sense  in ruminating about the past or the what might of beens. What matters is the present and making the most out of the day. So I’m going to get started on that damned book. 

5:56p.m. I didn’t make much out of today. After lunch the hoyer pad was hurting the sores on my butt and thighs. I got the aides to put me back in beed. I tried too read but fell asleep. I stayed in bed until supper. I had two slices of pizza. I dumped the coffee because it got cold. It was a good thing I wasn’t hungry.

I talked with Chocolatechip for a while. She got rid of a piece  e of furniture. She sold a cabinet for $40. She talked about all the chores she did for inspection. Chocolatechip said she plans on spending a day tomorrow cleaning the living room and kitchen. She keeps the kitchen pretty clean every day but wants to go over everything.

I was telling her about the social. I didn’t have a good time today. For one thing I could hardly stay awake I was so tired. Then I heard my name mentioned. It sounded like someone in the  kitchen was talking about me. This really bothered me the whole time I was there. But I tried not to let it show. I just sat in my wheelchair drank my coffee and ate my luunch

I had a good lunch. They served two pieces of BBQ chicken, scalloped potatoes, green beans a dinner roll and vanilla ice cream. I also had two donuts, two coffees and two chocolate milks at the social. So I was pretty stuffed and bloated . Still I ate everything but the green beans. 

We cut our conversation short. Aides came in to get me out of bed. They cleaned me up and changed my briefs. But it is so frustrating dealing with severe incontinence episodes. As soon as the aides left I peed myself again. I swear I hate this shit .

I’m going to try and read tonight. I want to finish my book. But I also want to go to bed early. I shouldn’t of stayed up half the night. Getting four hours sleep ended up ruining my day.

8:27 p.m. I finially finished reading my book At the Highest Levels by Michael Beschloss and Strobe Talbott. I gave it a five star rating. Here is a picture of my beloved Kindle and my next book:

Exif_JPEG_420

I think I’m going to like this one. It is about a female NYC detective going head to head against a dangerous con woman. David Baldacci is one of my favorite authors . I think he is an excellent writer. This should be good.

I just found out I’m going to be moved to another room on a different hall. Room I’m in now is being changed for short-term residents. Poop  I liked this room and my roommate.

9:26p.m. I’m in my new room on the other side of the building. I don’t think I like this arrangement. For one thing the wall outlet is way out of reach. How am I to charge up my Kindle and tablet?   I don’t have room for them  by the sink. Roommate’s stuff is all over the place. I don’t like this one bit. This sucks! It sucks big time . 

I have a hearing impaired phone. I better b I getting that tonight. Also briefs are in my old room as well as my clothes. I better be getting my clothes tonight.Also, I do not have a bedside table. To make matters worse I don’t like the looks of my roommate. He doesn’t have any clothes on.It is kind of creepy being in a room with a naked man. I don’t like it at all. 

Why the hell couldn’t they have moved me during the day? It would have given me time to get it used to my new room. Also I was getting sleepy and was ready for bed. I’m kind of afraid to sleep in here tonight what with this naked dude in my room I’d be scared shitless to sleep. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Y

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2023

So glad you are having a good morning…I hope your day continues to go well.  Now you get to start your new book 🙂

May 20, 2023

The new room sounds awful.  I hope they get all your stuff moved in there soon and get the roommates stuff off your side.  That’s crazy that your roommate is naked.  That would creep me out too.