Monday 5/16/2#

11:48am I missed a couple of days. I got cought up in my book Desperation by Stephen King. I just couldn’t get away from it. Also, Chocolatechip is back from the hospital. She is back to her old place. Chocolatechip seems to be glad to be back at OT. I was worried about her going back to the same place. But she is doing ok there but she seems to be doing ok.

We have been talking a lot over the phone and on Messenger. First thing I remember her saying was she found out many people at OT cared about her. This one lady, Kroger Cindy, actually knocked on here door to check up on her. She was happy about that she said. But, She went on about how it got all over the building about her being in the hospital. She didn’t want want anyone to know.

We talked a lot about her treatment. She said staff was great. The treated her better over in Steubenville than in Weirton Medical Center. The food was ok she said. She talked about other patients. Most were there because of drugs and alcohol. But she had a nice roommate. They played cards and board games to pass the time.

While there she said they were going to place her in a nursing home. I think she talked about this one place in Wellsburg called Unity. Chocolatechip said she didn’t know where she would end up. They talked,especially at WMC,about sending her to Washington Pa or a place in Youngstown. I said I was worried we would be in a place where we couldn’t talk and would lose touch. She felt the same way she said. But, Chocolatechip is ok and is back in her nice, cozy apartment.

I have been ok for the most part. I haven’t been sleeping very well because of nightmares. I had this  dream where my family was all gathered around the of bed room. I think they were discussing me. I could see my mother very clearly. She was sitting on a couch crying. It was sort of a family reunion but it was not a happy occasion. I do not know what they were talking about but I’m pretty sure it was about me, something bad that I did. I must have a lot of guilt about my family to have dreams like that.

I’m above the dirt. I had a hell of a morning. The aide came to get me out of bed around 5:30. She said I didn’t have to get up so I opted to stay in bed. This was a mistake because I got myself in a very uncomfortable and painful position. I was like that until well after breakfast. Never again will I opt to stay in bed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 16, 2022

I hope the rest of your day went okay after you got out of bed.