Sunday 4/3/22

1:21pm Yesterday was a very bad day as far as getting the overall care I needed. For one  thing I didnt get changed all day. Big Asshole was working yesterday and I  did not want him as my caregiver. So I did not ring the call light as needed. This was my own fault. I was just not in the mood to put up with his hostility. So I sat in urine most of the day.

Then I was kept up half the night. I did not get put in bed until 12:30 I was pretty tired by then. The aids were very nice though. I had the aid who likes me. She was very apologetic and concerned about my care. I had two aids last night? They said I was pretty bad. And that was no way to live. I told them about Big Asshole. I think they are going to report him.

I must of been pretty tired. I slept last night. I actually got some sleep. They got me out of bed around five this morning. I slept oin my wheelchair until breakfast. For breakfast I had French toast with a sausage paddy and cereal. I had  two cups of hot coffee and a glass of oj. I was still pretty tired and slept in my chair most of the morning.

I talked with Chocolatechip. She had a good night. Nobody knocked on her door She said she slept ok getting up at five. Then she went about her usual business of doing housework. Chocolatechip also talked about how she paid SCI.Then she talked about flunking her latest test. I said you had a lot on your plate with inspection, health problems and ongoing hostility in the building.

I tried to read this morning. I was so tired I couldn’t concentrate. Then I had the usual incontinence episodes and could not get the care I needed.Sitting in poop and urine does not make a good reading environment. But I did get help towardsg lunch time. I feel much better

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 3, 2022

Bear, I have read about what you are going through with not getting the care you need.  And also having to deal with mean aides.  I’m so sorry.  So very sorry.

April 3, 2022

Poor Bear… 😭

April 3, 2022

I’m glad you at least got some good sleep last night but not getting put to bed till after midnight is just crazy.  I hope you have a good rest of the day!!!