~1st entry’s Explanation -12

Trips to California; -We went to California where all of our family lives every about 2 years. We went there in December 1989, May/June 1991, May/June 1993, May/June 1995. We always Drove. I always bought all kind of fun things for the kids to do on the 2 day trip. Games to play, Things to Color, Things to Make, Tapes to Listen to. Once we went to the Grand Canyon. Once we went to Universal Studios, and Once we went to Disney Land. We always had a Month to see people From San Diego stopping along the way till we hit Redding, and then over to the Bay Area. A couple times we went up into Oregon to visit Friends too.

“Meow!”; -The Summer of 1995 was our every two year trip to California. Brian came up with a brilliant idea for the drive there. He decided that on one of the days we would use the word “Meow” before every sentence. Well we really didn’t do it much in the car until we got to Arizona at a Mac Donald’s. And it was my turn to order first. I turned back to Brian and said, “Watch this”. Then I looked at the guy and started to laugh. The *Meow* just would not come out of my mouth, I turned back to look at my family and Brian was now standing across the room.. Well, I couldn’t do it, my support copped out on me! Then it was Nathan’s turn and he had no fear! It would have been great to have this on film! You just had to be there! Nathan started in with that *MEOW* before every sentence, and I just lost it!!!!! I HAD to walk across the room! I was laughing so hysterically! Then it was Sarah’s turn, and she too did it! I could hardly catch my breath everytime I heard one of them say that MEOW! Then it was Brian’s turn and he too copped out… We all sat down and Nathan and Sarah gave us a real tough time for chickening out. That was one of the highlights of our trip.

Camping; -We went Camping at the Farrish camp Grounds as a Family two Summers. Once in 1994 and Once in 1995. Brian and Nathan and Tyler went Camping in 1996. Also Sarah and I went Fishing with Brian and Nathan there too a few times. The Last time we was there was like August 8th, 1996.

Hiking; -We usually went Hiking in the Garden of the God’s every Summer and took our Picture in this one same Place each year. The last time we were there was August 10, 1996.

Dad Singing Happy Birthday to You in *Scooby-do Talk*; -You know how Scooby-do Talks, well every Birthday Brian sang Happy Birthday like Scooby –do would of.

Dad Hugging You Close; -Says it all. Brian Loved his Son SO Much!

Dad Scuffing Your Hair; -about explains it. Brian would walk by and scuffle Nathan’s Hair.

Dad Praying over You while you Slept; -I didn’t really know about this nor did Nathan, but Brian said that he would come in many a nights after Nathan was aleep and lay his hand on Nathan and Pray for him.

“I Got the Best!”-(you sure did) –Nathan and his Uncle P would mess with each other. Flick each other’s nose, or ear, or Pop the other with a Rubber Band and when one of them felt they got the better Shot, they would say, “I Got the Best” At the Funeral Home, when Uncle P went up to see Nathan one last time, he said, to Nathan- “You got the best”

Heaven is the Best! What could be better than to be in the Presence of Jesus?

Going Home…………. -Says it all……..
Nathan went HOME to his Heavenly Father August 28, 1996 at 9:01 pm

Bird_of_Paradise@opendiary.com

Log in to write a note

the life and love that Nathan experienced in his short time here is remarkable. God Bless you and Nathan

i’d been wondering when nathan passed away. thank you for letting us get to know him. i know he’ll live forever in your heart and loving memories. *hug*

February 23, 2002
February 23, 2002

And Heaven is Blessed to have him there. ~~pearl

thank you, thank you so much for sharing your memories of Nathan. I feel,from your words that I too knew and loved him. You are such a brave women to have written this. God Bless. ~hugs~

February 23, 2002

Amen. Thank you for sharing your memories. For those of us who read your diary, you give us much to be thankful for.

February 23, 2002

I just read your diary from the first entry to the most recent. My sons were born in ’83 & ’85 so I can really relate to the trends: the spiky hair, sagging pants, Van’s shoes. My sons are now 18 & 16. Sometimes I am so weary of some things they do, yet I can’t imagine life without them or their sister.Your memories are very precious. Thank you for sharing and thank you for not just

February 23, 2002

sharing the positive memories, but also some of the “naughty” ones. It lets your readers see Nathan as what he is: a real boy, beloved by his family & friends.I just can’t tell you how much I enjoyed every memory you shared. Thanks.

February 23, 2002

Your memories of Nathan touched me so much that went to your 1958mouser diary & read about NAF’s bike accident, his last few days on earth, the funeral & the autopsy results. I’m so sorry for your loss, but glad that by sharing your memories you keep NAF alive in your heart.

thanks for your note