I can’t be bothered..

Lately……

Fuck.. Lately, I have been so withdrawn.

Again.

I wish I knew what was wrong with me. I hate feeling this way. I skipped the gym today.. Half ass’d an at home workout from the Beach Body on Demand site.. Gave up half way in.. Which made me feel even worse. My eating has been terrible.

Everything has been terrible…

I have no energy… no drive.. no nothing. I barely made it on here to type this out.. But I wanted to apologize to my followers for not being “On it,” with reading and noting their entries lately.

My dad is depressed. I spoke with him the other day on the phone. He was crying saying that he doesn’t even want to wake up in the morning…

Me either dad.. me either….

I never said that to him. I lied and told him that I was fine and that I would eventually be okay (He is worried about my sister and I) But I lied and told him I was fine.

I also cancelled my job interview.. I need to be here for him. Even if I can’t be there for myself. He needs me.. My dreams can wait.

D texted me the other night… just to see if he still had control over me I assume. It was something about this show we used to watch together. I completely ignored his text… and it fucking hurts like hell.

I just wish my heart would stop. I don’t want to feel anymore.

Log in to write a note
October 24, 2018

sorry that you have to put your own feelings on hold for your dad. that’s a good daughter but you shouldn’t have to do that. it’s so hard to ignore those texts. well done!

October 24, 2018

Just starting thinking positive!

October 24, 2018

I feel you. I feel thiss. Do you use indeed.com for job searching? It’s amazing.

October 25, 2018

Maybe being there for him well lead to you being there for yourself. All the best.

October 27, 2018

That, my dear friend, is depression rearing its ugly head with your dad and with you. It’s awesome you want to take care of him and be there for him, but like people tell me… better start doing for yourself or you won’t anything to give to anyone else.

I hate it when people are right lol.

October 27, 2018

@caria Yes, you are right. I did end up rescheduling and going. I feel better now that I have. 🙂