Who wrote the book on “Goodbye?”

Good morning friends,

Ugh. There was a lot that I wanted to do this morning before work, but I ended up sleeping in, and well with all of this rain we are getting… I just don’t feel like doing much of anything to be honest.

Work has just been overly exhausting.. It is not getting any better. My one friend who had been there as a Travel Nurse.. her last day was yesterday and it tore my world apart. I will miss her so much. She promises that we won’t lose track of each other and has even invited me out to her house any time I want. I told her next summer I would plan a trip out so we could go boating and do a lot of fun stuff. I look forward to that.

They are having a sale at work today. So I def think that I am going to head in early and rack up a nice bill for my payroll deduction. Haha.. I saw that they have a bunch of Kava bags and Beanies.. We will see. It usually gets so crowded in the room where they have the sale so.. We will see if I even feel up to being around all of those people trying to look at things to buy with out someone else moving it or me always having to move out of the way.

I hate being in crowds. I get so anxious and angry. I always feel like everyone is looking at me.. or that they just have no common courtesy for the other people around them. Like they have their heads shoved up their ass and just expect me to move out of their way or I don’t know..

Fuck.. this popcorn my parents bought is to die for. It is heavily covered in caramel and then drizzled THICK with chocolate. I just can’t today. Hahaha.. Popcorn for breakfasttttt! Oh and my Chaga Tea.. What a healthy combination right?

But yeah, back to work… I have been looking at other jobs. I put my resume into two different places. I am hoping to hear back from them. Where I am now… I am soooo underpaid it is not even funny. I still don’t know if they even offered me 5 more dollars an hour if the stress is even worth it. And now I am losing the other nurse that I work with on my shift. 🙁 Too many Goodbyes in this past year… Way too many

Log in to write a note
October 14, 2018

Overworked and underpaid…I know how that is. I hope you find something soon. All the best to you.

October 17, 2018

I totally get the can’t be in crowds and anxiety thing