The love you can’t let show

Have you ever thought you found your true love but did it wrong?

have you ever after years of being broken up with someone never stopped loving them?

have you ever just realized that you should’ve fought harder at the end?

i read a quote once that said “sometimes when you love someone, you let them do what’s best for them, even though it sucks for you”

and that you know and glad they’re happy in life and want that for them even though you will never be the person they choose..

sometimes I feel like i missed my shot. And my heart will forever be theirs even though it’s a secret.  I will always love from a distance. Even though I don’t want too.

even though so much time has passed that our relationship that was is basically microscopic and I’ve nearly forgotten what it was like.

How do you fall out of love with someone you don’t even want to love?

 

how do you forget someone who’s long forgotten you?

 

And why, why is it this way?

 

 

….. I want to forget you I don’t want to love you anymore.

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2022

I have several thoughts about this subject.  Over the years I’ve come to this conclusion about lost love.  Sometimes we put glitter on memories to keep them pretty.  We elevate the what might have beens and disrespect the now.  Love is special and no one can take away a love that once was.  But we cannot live in the past.  I won’t forget you.  A part of me will always love you.  But I have so much more potential love to give to someone in the here and now. I will allow myself an opportunity to make someone else’s life happier.  Love is not always about receiving, it’s about giving.  And I’m okay with that.

February 10, 2022

@wrecktangle thank you so much for your reasponse ❤️

February 10, 2022

I have had love and lost it. 🙁 It sucks.

February 10, 2022

@juliebear Thank you for your response ❤️

February 11, 2022

@caddywithoutcoffee 🙂 He was my first bf… and then fiance. :/ There isn’t a day where I don’t think of him.