I am sitting on my bed, just chillaxing..

I’m just listening to a piece of my YA-hood. Hanson.Β That song. You know!! *nods* I used to bug Bees with that song bc she hated that band. Not as much as Beck’s ‘Loser’ but a close one. I think that Beck is really cool and ‘Loser’ is the voice of Gen X. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I had their CD too. Hanson’s not Beck, although, I might have had. I had Savage Garden and Meryl Bainbridge on cassette, as well as BNL’s ‘Gordon’, and Madonna’s ‘Who’s That Girl’ too. LOL. I had music. Now I have Spotify. Gone are the CDs and the cassettes, lmao, gone is that bad ass ghettoblaster too… long gone. I remember bugging my friend Monica in hs with Color Me Badd. Hell, I had fucking Nirvana’s ‘Smell’s Like Teen Spirit’ and two Blink 182 cassettes too. And Green Day’s ‘Dookie’. I played that one til it was unplayable. Scratched beyond recognition. My music tastes are like,Β everywhere.Β 

Music puts me in a good mood. Nirvana actually calms my shit when I’m nervous. Don’t know why but yeah. I’m going just going to relax now, my sisters are drinking tea. I don’t want any now cos I’ll regret it later… weak bladder… y’know?

Taylor Hanson’s voice on Mmmbop! is like… fucking preteen… but he was like 15? IDK, sometimes guys voices have to mature on their own…. I haven’t heard him since MON. (Middle of Nowhere) So.. IDK.Β 

Why the heck am I going on about music? I honestly don’t know.

You tell me.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
2 weeks ago

I have? had? the soundtrack to Who’s that girl! I love Causing a Commotion.

Music is life Sammy. However, I will disagree about Loser and Beck. I despise that song too. πŸ˜‰

2 weeks ago

@ostara I love the video for WTG. πŸ™‚ LOL!! Bees tells me it’s an awful song too. πŸ˜›

2 weeks ago

I too have eclectic musical tastes. I love all kinds of artists in many different genres. I attended many, many rock concerts over the years, but now we mostly attend blues or classical concerts. Music of all kinds can soothe and make us happy. Rock on, Sammy!

2 weeks ago

@darkmadonna I’m a bit weird in that Nirvana calms me… it is an odd thing, bc if you know what Nirvana is, you’d be like ‘Whaa??’ lol

2 weeks ago

mmmbop lol i used to think they were all girls. I remember telling my neighbor amanda I love this band and this song she has such a pretty voice lol and she looked at me crazy and said ummm they’re boys an brothers

2 weeks ago

@jjde0514 Ikr? Gotta love them long haired guys. πŸ™‚