A Little Luck and a Couple of Dogs

AWOLNATION

7:49 am

Client #3 canceled. I am not unhappy about this. I went to see how slick the driveway is and wow! just sliding my toes across it and I almost lost my balance. I then watched Skittles totally wipe out coming around the corner. I don’t need another broken wrist (or any other bones) so I’m not going outside unless it’s an emergency.

Speaking of clients, I’m not exactly sure if Client #2 is home or not. I know she is supposed to be visiting her sister in Arizona, but I don’t know when that will be. I’ll shoot off an email in a little bit.

Client #5 sent me the usual complimentary text last night saying the house looks beautiful. I really wish I could clean my own place as well as I clean others. I wonder how I can pay myself to do it. lol maybe I’ll take the money out of my wallet with one hand, and put it in the other lol

11:09 am

Well, I decided to at least clean the kitchen area as well as I do my clients. I’m just so “meh” about it because no one sees it besides me. I don’t dust behind things or scrub real hard. I spill something, I wipe it up, and that’s about it.

I have the counter by the sink and stove done, including the stove, taking everything off the counter and scrubbing it with two of the cleaners I use at the clients houses. Everything that was on the counters have been wiped down or pitched. I had this tiny knife block that just had two steak knives in it. Pitched the block, put the knives in the drawer with the rest of them.

I’m taking a break before tackling the outside of the fridge, the wall where my coffee maker and any other kitchen gadget sits (omg I have so many things!) and of course, the counter. At least cleaning at home I can take breaks. Yeah, I do take a break or two depending on where I’m cleaning (no breaks at #2’s house. She’s a drill sergeant.), but days like yesterday, I really didn’t have time. It had been a while since I did a “deep clean” there. Baseboards, scooting TV’s around, picture frames… you get the idea. I hit it on the nose with the 5 hours quoted. Big damn house. And always so dusty! I don’t get the dust thing. Hell, we have highway frontage and a gravel road that goes around the back of the property and our place doesn’t get as dusty as their place.

Oh I did spend a little time with the land cloud pupper that is staying there for a week. He belongs to one of the kids, and is usually at the dad’s house. I’m not sure why he is at the Clients house, but omg Soooo cute! I took a pic or two of her (him? Them?) and a video when it started freaking out about a piece of dog food on the floor. Of course I posted them on Instagram.

I love when a Client has pets. Except Client #3’s cat hates me with a passion. you would think that he would at least be “meh” about me by now. Nope. Starts hissing at me as soon as I walk in the door. It’s been a long long long time since an animal hasn’t liked me. Hmph.

I better finish my coffee and get back to work.

3:16 pm

omg this is going to be a tl;dr entry.

Yesterday, I hit google with my symptoms and surprisingly it didn’t say I was dying! This is what I came up with. Four things “kinda” matched my symptoms, but I’m more inclined to think it’s one of three.

Obviously it could be the fibro getting worse (not a progressive disease my ass).

Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. I’ve never actually gotten the diagnosis because 99% of the time I can function. Yeah I’m fatigued, and in pain, but I can function.

Low stomach acid. I honestly don’t think this is the one, however, the exhaustion does hit after I eat. Doesn’t matter what I eat, either. Plus the exhaustion hits at other times for no damn reason.

Adrenal fatigue. When I was getting acupuncture done, I had a test done that supposedly showed that my cortisol levels were high. Most of the symptoms match, except weight gain and high blood sugar. It’s fixable with food and supplements, so I’m really hoping this is the reason.

If its CFS I’m fucked. Nothing will fix it, it will just sit on top of the damn fibro and make my existence even more miserable than it is.

I’ll listen to what idjit doctor has to say, then whip out this list and see what she thinks.

I’m going to stop here. This entry is long enough as it is.

see ya.

Log in to write a note
February 7, 2018

<3 <3

February 12, 2018

Fibro is no joke, chickadee. I hope it’s not that and perhaps some vitamins will help you!

I’m with you… so hard to clean my own house as well as I have others. Sigh. Just ugh.

February 13, 2018

@glitterampwings Fibro sucks the big one. I think breaking my wrist triggered a flare, and it’s just not easing up. Today has been a really rough one. bleh.