Okay, so it’s 2018.

I think everyone always says the same thing, “This year sucked! Onto next year!!!”

I get kinda tired of reading that stuff. I think we all went through ups and downs. Life is that way. Yeah, some years are worse than others. Like… Really, really bad.

But I think everyone generally wants to use the new number to move forward with life.

You know, I’m trying to be less censored since I want to be more anonymous this time around.

What am I interested in? Starting a career. I actually don’t have to have a career. But I’m a working girl. I’ve been home too long. They’re growing up and I want to do something for myself again.

I think I know what to do. I’d love to do something with fitness or be a dental hygienist. Two different fields, I know, but both are fantastic.

Log in to write a note
January 1, 2018

I understand not wanting to hear the same ole thing. I don’t normally post about what sucked about the old year because I actually have a wonderful life. But being hit with some things this past year was tough.

I hope you have a wonderful new year. We are what we make it though, aren’t we? Good luck in finding your new career!

January 1, 2018

A new year only changes the calendar — but it’s up to us to make true changes. As you said, though, I guess it’s easier to get into the “let’s make things new and shiny!” mentality with that mental boost of a change of the year. Those both sound like great fields to get into. Wishing you good luck whichever direction you go!