a couple days of fun in Bellingham!

Saturday was my friend Josh’s birthday! Love you Josh! Jen and I were both invited so we went together. We met a bunch of his other friends who were all hilarious and fun and just had a good time!

Megan and I had already made plans to go up with Jen the next day to Bellingham and spend some more time with her and her friends from school Heidi and Monica so we were excited. So Sunday morning we picked up Megan and headed north, getting there around 4ish. We were all really hungry so we decided to go eat out at a mexican place in newhaven! Heidi and Monica joined us and then we all headed back to Jens to watch Angus, Thongs and full frontal Snogging, which is a british movie based off of a popular book series! It was actually very funny and very cute! Definitely a good movie for girls who have a bad body image because it sends the message that you don’t have to be a skinny minny with big boobs and a nice ass to get a boy. I loved it  and will probably read the books now! After the movie we all headed out to get Gelato at a placed called Serinas. I swear that is the best gelato I have ever HAD! I wish they had gelato like that somewhere near here!

The next morning Jen and Monica had class, but since Heidi is graduated we decided to go to breakfast together at a place called little cheerful! Well…little cheerful was a little SPENDY. Had I known that my eggs benedict and cup of coffee was going to be seventeen dollars I probably would have reccommended we go somewhere else, but oh wells. Either way it was absolutely the best eggs benedict I have ever had and the best coffee too!  I rarely ever am satisfied with just sugar and cream in my coffee, but this coffee was just divine! I should have asked them what brand it was!

After a lovely time getting to know Heidi over breakfast we went back to Jens where megan was getting ready and waited for Jen to get back from class. Then Monica met us and we all went up to the Bellingham tower to see the spectacular view it was known to have. Sure enough there was this huge wooden tower in the middle of the forest that you could climb up and when you got to the top, you could see all of bellingham and even some of canada! It was beautiful ^_^

I thought that my voice would echo so I made some loud bird calls, however I was wrong and probably just startled some of the lone hikers in the area as much as my friends haha.

We went out to eat again at a teriyaki place which was yummy. I saved my food to eat later in the day.

I can’t quite remember what we did the rest of the day. I might even be mixing up things we did and what days, but whatever. It’s all sort of a Jumble lol.

Monday I went to see my friend Uly who I know from Kodiak. Megan went with. He was staying across town at his friends place for now because his truck is being shipped there and he can’t move into his new place till next week. We had a fun chat and then megan and i had to go because all of us girls were going to Applebees for their happy hour! Uly had to study for a test.

I ended up drinking a double shot margarita and taking my first chocolate cake shot with Heidi! Yup I was certainly buzzed and I think I annoyed Jen a little bit , because I was concerned that our waitress charged someone elses meal on my card as well as my own, but I didn’t mean to be too frantic about it :-S

Any who that got all squared away and I slept very soundly that night ^_^

Tuesday Jen had class again, but Megan and I had slept until 11:30 and since Jen got out of class by noon she was already back by the time we were dressed and ready to go. She had to run some errands for her boss since she is a personal assistant and so we tagged along. Afterwards we went to a burger joint called boomers that i had never gone to before and OMG they were the best burgers I had ever tasted! I swear, Bellingham has some of the best food!

When we were done eating Jen had to go to work and so I decided to go hang out with Uly some more since I wanted to spend some more time with him before we left at 5pm. I invited Megan, but she didn’t want to go. I think she just wanted to relax and read. So I picked up Uly and we walked around Newhaven for a bit and went to get gelato again! I love their chocolate and hazelnut mmm mmm!

I asked Uly if I had chocolate anywhere on my mouth and he said no. Well later after we had already said our goodbyes, I looked in my rearview mirror and saw that I had a rim of chocolate all around my mouth like lip liner! THAT POOP HEAD! I texted him and called him that lol. Man oh man! I have no idea how he kept a strait face for so long! UGH

I will have to get him back somehow.

Megan and I left a little after 5 and after dropping her off in Tacoma I got back home around 8:00pm sharp. Skyler texted me asking if I wanted to hang out since he had just got back into town as well, but I said we should make plans for tomorrow because I have work in the morning. So other than that I do not know about the rest of the week, except for the fact that I might be going with Ali, Jonah, Megan, Jeff, Liz, and Jen to Wild Waves! Jeffs friend can get I think 6 of us in for free and so thats the plan so far! I haven’t invited anyone else because well, i’d feel bad that they would have to pay when we get in for free. But it’s supposed to be 92 that day so that will be nice!

Oh and Liz’s Birthday is tomorrow and then Jens is the day after that! I still haven’t got them their presents so they will have to be late :-S.

Alrighty time to eat and then head to bed. Goodnight diary!

Log in to write a note

You’re beautiful and tell your friend I said happy belated birthday. 🙂

July 1, 2009

who left that comment? i cant say you said that if i dont know who you are! lol

July 1, 2009

silly its not newhaven, but its fairhaven!

July 7, 2009

boomers is the best. i used to live like 1 min away from there. i could see the big sign from my room. crazy! lol