Don’t date at the gym

This is a lesson I learned today. An attractive guy started a conversation with me at the gym and I thought he was cool so when he asked me to coffee I said “sure!” I let him know that I wasn’t free until the 29th so we decided on that day. He didn’t have his phone on him so I took his number and sent him him this message.

“Hey Chris it’s Hannah! Pleasure chatting with you a bit at the gym! Let me know if there any coffee places you like! I was thinking maybe anthem coffee in point Ruston?”

 His response…

“Hello Hannah I love Point Ruston.I am down there frequently to hang out. In addition I’m frequently at the Tacoma waterfront running walking biking and sometimes hiking at Point Defiance.
I haven’t been into the anthem yet. But I did have coffee and food there a couple of times when it was called something else which is now the anthem.
I’m currently out walking after my two and a half hour workout at Planet Fitness today. Last night was martial arts.
You are very intriguing. After talking to you I realized there’s a very beautiful woman inside of Miss Hannah which I wasn’t expecting. I was definitely very attracted to you. And you seem very cool. You had me at hello LOL. I better stop texting this is way too long. I have marked my calendar for the 29th after Seahawks game around 5 ish. I definitely would like to hang out before the 29th if anyting clears up for you let me know and I will do my best to clear my schedule for you.
It was an honor meeting you”

*Christopher*

 

This I thought a little odd. How he gave me a ton of unnecessary information, but I figured maybe he was just nervous and dismissed it. So I replied,

“You’re very sweet and I like how active you are! I have to say that I was very impressed you asked me to coffee. Nobody ever asks me out so I admire your confidence. I’ll for sure let you know if anything opens up earlier! 🙂 Have a good night!“

To which he says

“I’m glad you are very impressed. Initially I was very attracted to you but I was also very impressed with you Miss Hannah with how beautiful and intriguing you seemed inside. That is ultimately what made me ask you out for coffee. I really enjoyed talking to you and I felt you were on my wavelength and level within the universe. Some type of connection if you would.
If you find free time in your busy schedule tomorrow let me know. Tomorrow morning I got church in the morning Seahawks game afterwards and then I’m free for the day.
I wonder if men are intimidated asking you out like women are intimidated with asking me out. I’ll have women stare at me and drool over me that never asked me out.
They’re too intimidated. Lol. This is about as cheesy As It Gets But gravity was pulling me towards you.”

*Christopher*

 

UM…WHAT. This man is in his 40’s and he’s telling me about women drooling over him? And waaaay to many lol’s in there…. I’m figuring out what to say and then he goes,

”And if you free up tonight at any point I’m available, I met a beautiful woman today, inside and out and I’m looking forward to hanging out with you.
*Christopher*
May I request a phone chat before you get busy this evening I would love to chat with you more Miss Hannah.”
*Christopher*

Oh hell no. No no no no no. This guy is weird and clingy and we only spoke for like 5 minutes. Also what’s with the automatic autograph? 🙄 UGH! He seemed so normal at the gym! Now I might run into him there… 😑

I didn’t know what to say at the moment so I just said

“Unfortunately I don’t have time tonight for a phone call, but I’ll let you know! I’m very busy with family and friends this time of year.”

Now I have to think of f a way to let him down nicely in case I see him again. Ugh whyyy meee. 😩

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2019

Honey… this man has issues. RUN THE OTHER WAY.

December 23, 2019

@thenerve Oh believe me I did! He texted me this morning and I just told him sorry, but he was coming on too strong for me and to take care. Then blocked his number. I just pray to god he doesn’t approach me if he sees me st the gym again…

December 24, 2019

@hannah_banana0012 – Haahahah good girl!  Change gyms… not because you have to, of course, you can always go to the administrators and tell them he is harassing you, but because you don’t want that energy around you.

 

December 24, 2019

Yeah seriously. I’ll definitely do that if he bothers me and hopefully that will be the end of it. 🙄Thanks got the read and Merry Christmas!