It’s My Birthday.

Dear Diary,

Today is my birthday. As always to this time of year, I feel sad. I feel sad because, yes, it’s another year older, which means that the ones I love more in the world are also getting older. I hate to think that I’d ever have to live without those that I am closest to. Sometimes I just want to make sure I go first just so I don’t have to endure the pain and suffering and heartbreak that I will surely suffer. I know, very selfish. These are just my thoughts though, which is why I am sad. Despite the mood, it’s been a good couple of days. Yesterday I started the celebration by having a Girls Night. We went to dinner and tried our hand at an Escape Room. It was my first experience with an Escape Room and it was the best experience ever. I had so much fun doing it. And we even escaped with a minute to spare. I know that isn’t too impressive, but I thought for us all being first timers that it was. I can’t wait to try my hand at another room soon.

So, I’ve been doing quite a bit of thinking about the man and me. I think I am truly falling in love with him. I don’t know. I’ve never felt this way for anyone. I miss him when he’s gone, even if we had just spent the day together. I love spending the night with him and waking up to him in the morning. And this is huge for me, I am an extremely light sleeper, I have to sleep with a fan on to drown out noises. Well, when I spend the night at his house, he only sleeps with a ceiling fan, which obviously does NOT drown out noises. Anyway, he snores and for some reason I don’t seem to mind! If it were anyone else I’d be kicking them to wake them up! Or that’s how it was with any of my ex’s lol. With this one, I can still sleep. And those who know me, know that I like my sleep, when I actually get it. Being in his arms is definitely one of my favorite places in this world. I feel so safe and protected. Like, I don’t even feel the need to sleep with a baseball bat next to my bed when I’m in bed with him. I feel he’d do everything in his power to keep me safe from anything. I just feel every day I find a new reason to fall for him and I do. How in the hell did I get so lucky Diary?

Anyway, I am off to his house for the night and for some more birthday fun! Until next time.

Your Friend, 

That Girl

Log in to write a note
July 21, 2019

Happy Birthday!

October 21, 2019

@abangersister Thank you! 🙂

July 21, 2019

happy birthday

October 21, 2019

@kermitallica Thank you! 🙂

July 22, 2019

Happy Birthday, and I’m glad you are feeling good about your new relationship!

October 21, 2019

@thediarymaster Thank you! 🙂

August 4, 2019

Hope you enjoy every minute of your Birthday. Glad that things are going great with you and  your guy. All the best to you.

October 21, 2019

@sweetie04 Thank you! 🙂