First marriage.

My first marriage was horrible. He was so bad to me, but I thought once we got married all that bull shit would end. I was 22. Young and naive. Even the way we decided to get married, was stupid. He sat next to me and was like I want you to be my wife. And I said that’s not how you ask. He said will you marry me. No ring, not down on one knee, just words. At the time I thought that was romantic. Lmao. Pathetic. I was 8 1/2 months pregnant when we finally decided to go to the court house and make the arrangements to get married. We had to actually get the money from my uncle to get married. I pushed it. I thought he was going to Iraq and I wanted my daughter to be taken care of. Plus, I thought I loved him. I did love him. Idk even know if that was love. Anyways, the day we decided to get married we both were in sweat pants. We weren’t even living together. I sat down on the court house steps, waiting for him. 2 hours went by. He finally showed up. Claims he was on the other side. We argued. Right before saying i do. We argued. We go in, now we need a witness. We called my uncle. He came. Finally, time to say I do. We did.  Worst 3 years of my life.

Log in to write a note
February 28, 2019

I got married at 25 and it was a disaster. Even at 35, I feel like I’m too young to manage. I’m sorry your marriage was so difficult, it can be soul-crushing when it goes poorly. Glad you have moved on and found someone better.

March 5, 2019

@thecriticsdarling  thanks. It was the hardest time in my life. Well maybe too 3. Lol. I can’t even believe I put myself through that bs.

March 1, 2019

They say when couples get married young half of time it doesn’t work out because they are immature, especially the guy. Glad you didn’t stay in marriage the whole time because of your child.

March 5, 2019

@sweetie04  definitely not. I refused to let her see all that bull shit. I should’ve annulled it when I had the chance.  My she saw enough. I knew if I stayed longer, things were going to get worst. I’m glad she gave me the strength to leave.