Broken Things

“I love broken things.”

It’s a line from the movie I watched last week which got stuck in my head. It made me think about the past relationships that I had when I was younger. And those guys I fell in love with, but didn’t reach the point of being in a relationship with them. All of those guys had one thing in common– they’re broken when I met them.  And I just realized that now.

Maybe the reason I fell for the guy in my recent posts is because is he’s broken –or at least I thought he was.  Plus, he came exactly when I thought I was ready to try falling in love again. What I just don’t like about myself is that I could fall so easily, and fall out so hard. I could even fight for something that’s never even there to the point of stupidity. When he told me his story, which I don’t know if it’s true and I just believed it is, it awaken something in me that died down years ago. So me from being someone who never cares, became someone who gives effort to make someone happy.  Well, maybe it was also because I thought he was a good person, and he didn’t deserve to be cheated or whatever he said was the reason why his past relationship failed. I let my guard down and fell.

Yes, I love broken things but I never liked being broken. Oh, please let this feeling end!

 

Log in to write a note
August 22, 2018

Being broken sucks, that feeling will be there for a good while. You thought and believed he was a good person and there was good in him, there is nothing wrong with believing in the best of a person. At least you realized a pattern and know what to stay away from in the future. To me women fall and love more and deeper than men. You are a good hearted person.

August 24, 2018

@sweetie04 I hope he has seen that too.  Thank you for your note.

August 22, 2018

TO be honest, everyone is broken. It’s how we carry ourselves is what matters most.

You can choose to live by your broken life, or live with your broken life.

Carry on and keep writing! I enjoy your entries!

August 24, 2018

@hrhkingofice You’re right.  Being broken is not bad, admitting it takes courage, and asking for help takes even more. And thank you for taking time to read my entries. 🙂