Names

So, I used to be someone. And then I deleted him from existence. This was intentional at the time. He had begun to take over, and I didn’t want to be him.

But, when I dipped my toe back in these waters, there he was. He is my base nature, my Id if you want to get Freudian. He directed me to my fair share of nsfw content.

And, given my dead bedroom status, that’s not too surprising. What was surprising was what I found there. A strength I was not aware o contained. A strength that was able to push aside that base mater and find something teal

Of course, how real is it if it’s in the internet?

And, as a result, I changed my name to something temporary, something to remind myself that I was no longer that guy.

I have come to a conclusion. I need a new moniker.  I change my name today.  Welcome the new me to the world.

The former me wishes the new me the best.

Log in to write a note
August 31, 2023

Life would be very boring with the opportunity for growth and reinvention.

August 31, 2023

@the-idiot It’s been a while since I reinvented myself. I was due.

August 31, 2023

The wheels of reinvention.

September 1, 2023

@thespiritwithinme The wheels on the bus go round and round. Ever think about how much wisdom there was in those old nursery rhymes?

September 2, 2023

@laynemeyer2 yes…they all have meanings to them.

September 4, 2023

@thespiritwithinme But often we don’t see them until much too late.