The Waiting is the Hardest Part

When I was younger, I felt like I needed to wait for the “right time” to do anything. Man, was I dumb. You are never as free as you are then. But I did my take action or make decisions.

Not making a decision is making a decision. I knew that, but I didn’t change my behavior. I always justified it. “Well, this is what the Universe wants”.

What a bunch of shit.

So, here I am. And now I’m impatient. I am tired of waiting. I spent my whole life waiting, way too much time wasted.

Is it wrong for me to feel like I’ve waited long enough?  I’m tired of waiting.

Does this even make sense?  Probably not. I’m all messed up.

Log in to write a note
September 9, 2023

You’re not messed up one bit. When we are younger we don’t look at time the same way as we do when we are older. We think we have plenty of time. In reality we really don’t. Go do what you want to do…the time is always the right time if it makes you happy

September 11, 2023

@thespiritwithinme It seems so daunting, and yet so possible.

God it’s so painful when something that’s so close is still so far out of reach!”

– Tom Petty, American Girl

September 12, 2023

This, so much. I’ve waisted so much time paralyzed by my own brain.

You’re not messed up.

September 12, 2023

@the-idiot Just because we share that trait does not mean we aren’t messed up.

September 12, 2023

Maybe a little 🤷🏻‍♀️

September 13, 2023

@the-idiot Just a bit