Time for me to shake things up eh?

OMG. If you don’t know I’m Canadian, then now you do. 😂 So, how is life? Me? Couldn’t be better, the poopsies have dissipated, thank god. 😮 And I’m sleeping marginally better… last night I managed one bit of Creepshow but fell asleep shortly after… I wonder if Julz stayed to watch. Must ask her. I am going to have a dead cold shower today… well, tbh who wouldn’t in this shite weather we are having..??? For awhile it looked like rain, but nope… not now. 😮 

Spent about an hour on Pinterest posting stuff to FB and pinning others… so is the life… in this corona virus era. Homebound before… pretty much, and mostly homebound now… after? NO FUCKING WAY. No.. as my Aunt Catherine used to say “No. No. No. Don’t go there!” Lord luv a duck, I miss her. She died in ’17 of bone cancer. She kind of looks like Kat @kaliko.

Here..

No photo description available.

She is (obviously if she looks like Kat!) is the blonde. The woman next to her; Lorraine we also lost to cancer. That was back in ’17 or ’18.. can’t remember.

Strange how life goes huh?

I am so hungry.. I think I’ll get my baby sister up…

Sammy

Log in to write a note
May 26, 2020

Yeah she does look like Kat……

I am glad you are feeling much better and I am sorry it’s so hot there…but soon B.C. will be the same..Maybe June?

May 26, 2020

@jaythesmartone Aha. I hate this weather.

May 26, 2020

I don’t take cold showers. Not for me. I don’t care what the weather is, I like my showers to be hot.

May 26, 2020

@heffay I like them cold as ice. 🙂

May 26, 2020

Yay! You’re feeling better! 😊

My dad died of cancer, age 47.  Mom died of cancer and other health problems, age 82. I was diagnosed with cancer 2015, was treated and thankfully in remission 2016.  Bittersweet because 2016 was also the year I lost my husband to COPD and heart problems. Life does challenge us, doesn’t it my friend…

Take care

 

May 26, 2020

@adrift I’m sorry for your loss. 🙁

May 26, 2020

@littleavocado Thank you sweetie.

May 26, 2020

Glad you’re feeling better.

May 28, 2020

Glad you’re better. We’ll be able to get out and about soon, hopefully.

May 28, 2020

@smokedragon Ah… I just hope Canada will follow the States and let things open up… but you get the fucktards when you do it too soon, y’know?

May 29, 2020

@littleavocado Yes, that is true. Here you get them even when we aren’t open. If I get one more lady insisting that I should know when the hair/nail salons are going to open… as if I either have a direct line to the governor or am psychic… IDK.

May 29, 2020

@smokedragon I hear you… it’s def frustrating.