Yeah…

So, today was a great day, a bit boring at times, but still… we are having burgers and chicken burgers, with green beans for supper. Dee-lish! My mother was ruminating why the quack is a hamburger called that when there is no ham in it. There is a bacon burger, that has… ham… sorta? The history of the hamburger <<click>>

So, my beauties what’s new? I gave Babycakes my Amazon fire tab, bc hers was horribly cracked… it was a sad sight. But she is happy now… and tbh that’s all that I care about right now. I am buying a Samsung A8 on Poshmark. It’s like Pinky’s only white. I can’t wait for Thursday. 

I hear a dog barking.. and my sister Babycakes is here with me. She is going to watch her nephew Owen play hockey tomorrow morning… so she is going to morning Mass, as she is Catholic but I’m staying put with Julie and just relaxing..

I think Mama Lisa will put up our tree and decorate the house. She is bringing Delilah too… she is a cute dog. She is half teacup poodle – half Shih Tzu mix… and simply adorable! 

Anyways, that’s all from me for now!

xo Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
November 26, 2022

Delilah is adorable – you’ve posted images before. Glad you are enjoying all your technology! And hamburgers for dinner sound wonderful, as I am amidst many, many days of nonstop turkey. A big Thanksgiving feast with all the trimmings. Then turkey Tetrazzini. Then turkey pot pie. And all the while, turkey soup and turkey sandwiches for every lunch!

November 27, 2022

@darkmadonna Turkey is a good winter food. It gets boring at times though… turkey soup is gross. I don’t like it. 🙁

November 27, 2022

@lyublyu-yabluko You wouldn’t like it at our house. For the past three days and indefinitely into the coming week, it will be turkey soup and turkey sandwiches every day for lunch! And, there is still enough broth and meat to freeze for another round later on!

November 27, 2022

We just call a burger whatever it is. Hamburger, Beef burger, Chicken burger, etc.

November 27, 2022

@rodge It’s an interesting conundrum non?

November 27, 2022

That was so nice of you to give her your Amazon fire tab.  Did Mama Lisa get the tree up?  Let’s see a picture of it.  I will take some pictures of our tree and house and post it later.

November 28, 2022

@happyathome Not yet, Mama Lisa comes this weekend. I will post pictures of it. 🙂 Yeah, Babycakes needed a new tab desperately. 🙁