Camp?

November 27th – Have you ever been to sleepaway camp?

Yepp. Many times, it was fun, one time, I got to see the Northern Lights (the aurora borealis), and it was gorgeous, another time, my friend put toothpaste in my hair bc I was a silly NKOTB fan, a Joey McIntyre one to be exact. (still am!) Lots of good memories.

So today is Babycakes’ day to see Owen play hockey. She’s getting ready as I type this. She has to leave soon. When she is gone, I’ll just hang out with Julie and talk to Gabby G. on Messenger, or play the Sims, or my 3DS XL, I have lots of things to do… and besides she won’t be long. 

It is a rather grey day out. Looks like either rain or snow… probably rain bc it has been so nice out lately. But, as I always say, you never know until you know right? Yepp.

I am quietly typing this out… I’m still a bit tired but I had some instant coffee…. but, coffee has a weird effect on me, it either energizes me or puts me to sleep…. in this case, it is putting me to sleep.

Anyways, g2g for breakfast.

xo Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
Jon
November 27, 2022

When I was a boy, I lived in northern Michigan, way up on the upper peninsula. One year, I saw the aurora borealis after my father pointed it out. I think it’s the most wonderful thing I’ve ever seen in the night sky.

November 27, 2022

@kotila It is. 🙂

November 27, 2022

Yes, when I was a kid for two summers I went to church camp.  I think it was a few hours from home best I can remember.  It was on a lake and I think we stayed there a week.  I have great memories from church camp and made some friends that I stayed in touch with for years.

November 28, 2022

@happyathome Yeah, camp was fun. 🙂

November 27, 2022

Ironically, tomorrow I’m part of a team taking 45 10 year olds into the middle of nowhere in the North of the UK for 3 days. Doubt we will see sunshine let alone the Northern lights!

November 28, 2022

@rodge Oh yeah Rodge? Sounds exciting! LOL Um, well if it’s for the kiddos then, maybe it will be for them?

November 27, 2022

I only went to sleepaway camp once, for a week, when I was 11 or 12. It was Girl Scout camp in the local mountains. Lots of fun. But I did a lot of camping in scouts, both day camps and overnight ones. Great memories!

November 28, 2022

@darkmadonna Yupp… agreed..