From GypsyWynd – a survey!!

What was the last food you ate?
Nothing as it is 3:25a. But last night I had some homemade cardamom ice cream! Yum!!

Do you sleep with socks on?
I don’t wear socks. Ever. (same!)

The worst physical pain you’ve ever felt?
Various broken bones…

Favorite place you have ever been to?
Niagara Falls, Ontario.

How late did you stay up last night?
Like maybe 10-ish??

If you could move somewhere else, where would it be?
Probably somewhere somewhat warmer than Canada.. ha ha!!!

What is your favorite sport?
Football, hockey, baseball..

Who took your profile picture? It’s a sticker from the 80’s of Matti ❤️

Favorite movie?
Superbad, Terrifier, The Goonies, The Breakfast Club….

What is your favorite season?
Strangely enough.. winter?

If you could have any job what would it be?
I’d go back to acting. Loved it. 🙂

Favorite book ?
I like the book I am reading now by Prince Harry… “Spare” and all that. Not much of a reader thanks to my ADHD.

What was the last book you read?
Spare?

If you could talk to ANYONE right now who would it be?
You mean like famous or non?? Famous: Elvis Presley and non: Jeffy ❤️

Are you a good influence on others?
I hope so. If not, then at least let me be a dire warning. (same!)

Does pineapple belong on a pizza?
Oh hell yes! 🍕🍍

You have the remote, what is on?
Wednesday. Or Father Ted.

Favorite TV show?
Wednesday 💀❤️

What’s the last concert you went to?
Back in 1990, NKOTB for my Sweet 16th!

Favorite food?
Pizza

Favorite scent to wear?
I am allergic to most perfumes…

Possible favorite song?
“Bad Moon Rising” by CCR.

Best board game?
Monopoly (esp if I get Boardwalk and Park!! *evil laugh*) and Clue.

Band/artist you haven’t seen but would love to see?
MGMT. 🙂

Favorite drinks?
I mostly drink water. I try not to drink coffee as it aggravates my ADHD, but I do like a cuppa of rosehip tea.

Favorite plant?
A birch tree

Favorite animal?
Bunnies!!! And tigers as a wild animal!!

Your turn!!!!

Sammy

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2023

Toaster Strudels, no socks, labor pains but a close second is when my appendix almost ruptured, I didn’t stay up late at all…went to bed at 7:00, I would move somewhere that gets snow or maybe to Texas to be closer to Stephen and his family, I have several favorite movies…Shawshank Redemption-The Green Mile-Bridges of Madison County-Driving Miss Daisy, The only job I ever wanted was to be a mother and wife but the job I miss the most is working at the nursing home, The last book was Romancing the Wilderness about a family moving out west by covered wagon, I would love to talk to my daughter who doesn’t want anything to do with me or my mother who passed away when I was 14, I don’t know if I’m a good influence on others…I hope I am but really not sure, If I have the remote we are probably watching a crime show like Forensic Files, My favorite food is seafood…especially shrimp, favorite board game is Aggravation

I know, I didn’t do them all but here’s a few 🙂

March 4, 2023

@happyathome Mmm… toaster strudels. Did you ever watch Little House on the Prairie? I liked that…  FF is a great show! I like pasta with alfredo sauce and shrimp!! So good!!!

March 5, 2023

@mattinykanenlover Oh yes, I still love to watch Little House.  I read all the books when I was a kid.  I LOVE pasta with Alfredo sauce too…it’s a favorite.

March 6, 2023

@happyathome I read them too lol and Alfredo sauce beats out red sauce anyday…

March 4, 2023

I didn’t know you have ADHD. Or maybe you mentioned in one of your entries but I forgot. I love the movie The Goonies.

I’m high school and college I wanted to be a professional theater actor and majored in theatre. But then I left college and life and adulthood pulled me so many different directions. I wish I could go back to doing theater. I mean I can if I wanted to but I think it would be hard to.

March 4, 2023

@ladiwan Maybe when your little girl is older??

March 4, 2023

Aww I think you’d get bored talking to me.

I imagine you’re a good influence. I know you get in trouble sometimes for downloading stuff.

March 4, 2023

@heffay Me bored? Nah. Not to you. ❤️❤️❤️

March 4, 2023

“Spare” is definitely an interesting read. I’m over halfway done. Goodies is one of my all time faves too. I didn’t know you broke bones. I broke my leg, 5 bones in my foot and my wrist. Geese!

Hope you’re having a good day.

March 4, 2023

@celestialflutter Yes, I broke my leg, ankle both wrists, and my knee. 😮 I love Sean Astin. <3 so cute!!!