Menopause… and the prospect of going to Hell with it…

I feel like walking outside, in the snow and just make snow angels in my summer pajamas… that is how hot I am. I am thankful that my bedroom is quite cold now. (BTW I am in my pink summer pjs… ha!)

Honestly, I like the fact that I mayn’t get my periods anymore — I’ve had them since I was 16. I don’t need anymore female problems tyvm. Anyways, yeah.. no more periods!! Yay!!! However the hot flashes can go stay in Hell. I ain’t going. Fuck that noise. 

So Brendan Fraser won an Oscar. About time!! That guy is the best… along with the man that makes my heart skipo a beat, Leo DiCaprio. I think that Austin Butler won for his turn as Elvis. Decent!!! Gotta love the King!! And I ain’t talking about King Charles LOL… (although he has his fans no doubt)

Anyways, Toulouse-Lautrec non???

Sammy

Log in to write a note
March 14, 2023

yeah…menopause can just suck it.  No more blood is a nice perk, but the hot flashes are just such an effing inconvenience.  If there is some purpose they served the female body during evolution Id like to know what the hell it was. They are more like a bad prank.

Peace

March 14, 2023

@marathonmama Eve’s curse non??? And MM? I am Sammy!

March 14, 2023

I hate hot flashes and have struggled with them for years now.  They have recently gotten better so maybe I made it through the worst of them.  Menopause just sucks.  I hate the changes in my skin and all the new wrinkles.  I don’t like looking older but it’s all a part of life I guess.

March 14, 2023

@happyathome I’ll be 50 not this year but next. 😮