Back to bed for sure

Someone asked me this morning if someone is fragile. And I said no. Then just now I thought about it. Isn’t everyone fragile, in some way or ways, sometimes? Yes. (I love it when I can ask me something and answer me too. A very rare occurrence.) Four kids got an extra night’s sleeping over (two here, two in Brooklyn). I have had a rough weekend, and it is after all Columbus Day and Canadian Thanksgiving (Happy Thanksgiving neighbors!), so I’ll post a whittery bit and go lie down. Because I can.

A little night message

Now come love and lie with me
in supple sensual abandon
be all that you have ever been
all that you might hope to be

Dream in the embrace of night
as all the day’s concerns are dropped
like so many leaves off a tree
let our souls join in delight

Let me kiss away the lines
etched by the worries of the day
with smooth and gentle touches
I will trace a sweet design

My eyes close heavy toward sleep
my arms are filled with memories
there is now no impediment
I give you my all to keep

Log in to write a note

Happy day to you too my friend. :o)

I think all of us are fragile. Some of us just know it, and some pretend otherwise. Sometimes if I am caught talking to myself, I say I am talking to the fairies.

October 13, 2003

I agree. We’re all fragile in our own ways. We can all break, in little or big ways. Some are better at hiding the cracks and splinters. ***hugs***

October 13, 2003

Ummmmm delicious.. I can think of someone I would like to say those words to!! Sigh.. Wishful thinking for now.. Hugs,

*sighs* *hugs*

Good for you that you can and will : ) Beautiful whitter. Hugs

October 13, 2003

Man before I know it gavynn will be staying over at his friends house.. hehe

October 13, 2003

The turning of the year, it seems to be affecting us all. Fragile we be and more resilient than we can imagine. We hold both of these together at the very same time.

October 13, 2003

And Happy Columbus day to you. With a smile…

October 14, 2003

“…kiss away the lines” *smiles* No surprizes here, only beauty.

oh! i adore this love poem. i am especially fond of love poems. *big smiles* and yes, we are all so fragile. i have found that sometimes those that seem the strongest, are really the most fragile. (((big hugs)))