Does anyone still use this place?

I keep wondering how all my old OD friends and reads are doing, so I’ve changed my name back to what it was years ago. I don’t know what I think that will accomplish but…just humor me LOL

Is there someplace else they’ve migrated to? I can’t believe I’ve had this diary 10 years and lost track of EVERYONE. Yeesh.

Of course it might help if I wrote more often, not “Hey I’m going to write” and then disappear :p

quick update because I need a nap and waiting on a phone call…

Joe is doing ok. They put him back on full days in September, he has 2 regular 5th grade classes in the morning, and goes back to his SpEd class in the afternoon. I don’t know what is going to happen next year when he moves to middle school. I want him to be in regular classes because I think it will help the social side, but I’m not sure he’s ready. I’m overprotective anyway, but I’m pretty sure his teachers agree…especially considering the school tells me he’s doing GREAT but on the behavior plan part of the IEP, it says he hasn’t made progress at all. He will interact with others when prompted, but not if left to himself. It’s kind of the same way here at the house. If we have friends come over with their kids (unless it’s someone HE wanted to see), we have to make him play. Once he stops being upset, he’s ok.

Usually.

There are other things but it would take a week and a half to touch on them…let’s just be happy that his meltdowns aren’t once or twice a week like last year. He had one on Christmas, but we brought him home and I got him calmed down and we figured out he was reaaaally stressed by all the rushing and noise and activity of the holiday.

Ireland….is now in therapy. We’re looking at her being on the spectrum in some way or another as well. She doesn’t have QUITE the same issues socially but they’re there. SHe’s not like her brother, she actually WANTS to be social. Only it never works out right. :/ I feel bad for her because it leaves the other kids saying she’s weird…adults even.

And if I didn’t care about my job or my kids or being in trouble I’d just knock the hell out of some of them.

*sigh*

Aurora…she’s good. Got her ears pierced finally lol She wanted them last year but I told her she needed to wait…I just knew she’d sneak to take them off and try to change them too early last year.
I feel for her, sometimes I feel like she’s stressed and left out because of the other two. I do my best to keep up with her but it’s hard…

Xander…I suppose he’s ok. I really don’t know because we don’t hear much about him…either that or Dave doesn’t tell me. We don’t see him often right now, with him being in school. We were able to get him for 3 days at Christmas. We should be blessed I guess. He had to be back to drive to another state to see his other side of the family. You know. Because this side doesn’t matter as much.

I’m not bitter. Very. Much.

Dave…needs to do something about his blood pressure. LOL I can’t think of anything else. We noticed last night that his is getting close to way too high. I’m worried.

Baby#…hell what number would you call this? Technically my 4th, his 2nd, our 5th. Who knows. ha.

Well. I’m just waiting to find out if my numbers doubled, my progesterone is low (hello progesterone supps) and I’m apparently early on.

Trying not to stress. It’s taken 4 years….5 if you count the first year of not preventing.

I’ve taken 16 tests. 14 at home. Plus 2 quantative hcgs. ZOMG that’s a lot. lol I still don’t believe it.

Hopefully everything is ok. All I can do is wait. I have no idea when I got pregnant. Sometime right before Christmas I would think, I have an idea but I won’t elaborate until we know more. Right now I just want to know that my levels are ok, want my prog. to go up and something to show up in my uterus.

I’m slightly high risk – ok aside from being overweight @@ – because of the preterm labor issues with Aurora. Ugh.

But. yeah. There it is. We’ll see….

Log in to write a note

Welcome back! I’m still around.

January 6, 2011

I’m here! Even though I’ve never read you before. welcome back

Dear God, haven’t seen you in FOREVER. I’m pregnant! lol. Halfway through already. Glad to see you!!

I’m still here. Remember me? 🙂 Congrats on the new baby–everyone is pregnant once again and it’s making my uterus ache! HAHA!

January 6, 2011

i’m still here! congrats on the baby 🙂 i just found out someone that works at curves that i know is pregnant too. 🙂 must be the day for it. she’s due mid-august

January 6, 2011

I’ve been on OD since Sept ’99 in my first diary. Most of my nearest and dearest OD friends are still around, although intermittently, as I am. With a smile…

January 6, 2011

Glad you’re alive! I’m still on OD. Congrats on your new baby!

January 6, 2011
January 6, 2011

I still read I don’t write much..I’m happy to see you back 🙂

January 6, 2011

Welcome back 🙂 Congratulations on the pregnancy!!!

January 6, 2011

Good to see you post and I hope your numbers grow! Keep writing here!

January 10, 2011

Welcome back! I’m still around, even though I suck at writing here most of the time. Congrats on the new little one 🙂

January 20, 2011