אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 26

Tonight is our Model Pesach Seder!

Last night I cooked my first Lamb Shank and damn is it yummy!!

Since we will be at the Shul tonight, my husband and I will have it for supper tomorrow night.

After licking the spoon, after dishing it up, I know it tastes

Crispy Food RegularCrispy Food RegularCrispy Food RegularCrispy Food RegularCrispy Food RegularCrispy Food RegularCrispy Food RegularCrispy Food RegularCrispy Food RegularCrispy Food Regular

Last night I took out the outfit I would wear tonight…might change my mind, but I have my skirt and shirt ironed and ready for me to wear tonight!

I started cleaning out my kitchen of all Montage Well not everything…but on Thursday night I will make sure that it is all gone…I may hide a few things for my husband to find on Friday morning

Before burning the chametz…

בָּרוּךְ אַתָּה, יְיָ אֱלֹהֵֽינוּ, מֶֽלֶךְ הָעוֹלָם
אֲשֶׁר קִדְּשָֽׁנוּ בְּמִצְו ֹתָיו, וְצִוָּֽנוּ עַל בִּעוּר חָמֵץ.

Bahari

Bahari

Bahari

Bahari

Blessed are You, our God, Ruler of the world, who sanctifies us with mitzvot and calls upon us to remove chametz.

And for when I think everything has been thrown out and burnt…

בָּרוּךְ אַתָּה, יְיָ אֱלֹהֵֽינוּ, מֶֽלֶךְ הָעוֹלָם
אֲשֶׁר קִדְּשָֽׁנוּ בְּמִצְו ֹתָיו, וְצִוָּֽנוּ עַל בִּעוּר חָמֵץ.

Happy Food

Happy Food

Happy Food

Any leaven that is in my possession,
that I have not seen or not removed,
shall be unclaimed and considered as the dust of the earth.

Before I went to bed last night, I took out everything that I would need to bring tonight to Shul…

 Last night I got the Temple of Israel Haggadah Bound…

Tonight I have a few readings….

And when we speak about the 4 Children, I will speak about The One That Does Not Know How to Ask…

 

Emotion Engine

And then a little further in the Haggadah I read a bit more…

I think I am all set for tonight…

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 12, 2022

What is chametz?

April 12, 2022

Bread, cereal, cake, cookies, pizza, pasta, and beer are blatant examples of chametz; but any food that contains grain or grain derivatives can be, and often is, chametz.

Wheat, Barley, Oats, Rye, Spelt