I HATE MY JOB!!

Well besides the typical not getting paid enough and just being unhappy with how my life is dictated so much by another person and their business. We have just moved into a new office. And there is just so much wrong with it.

  1. The part of the building where our office is, is busy being developed still, so we have no toilets or kitchen etc…we have to use the connecting/neighboring building; where the 1st business park is
  2. Because the building was a factory or something, before, and the plot is very industrial the inside of the building is so fucking cold.                                  – there is a vent between the wall and roof, which is open and due to fire restrictions has to remain open, so cold air is seeping in through all            the fucking time                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       – the aircon in the office is not working, but whenever you walk in the passage it is freezing cold                                                                                           – it is so cold that my fingers are sore, my nose feels like it will fall off like the Pirate in….                                                                    See the source image

(I think that is what I am going to do tonight….binge watch the Real POTC (Keira, Orlando, Johnny) 

I am hating this.

The Director has been in the office for the past 2 days…and he said that it isn’t too bad…we should be okay. The air con is being fixed today…but still! It is so high up in the room and the office is so big that I don’t know how it will heat up the room and with the open vent…

My husband reminded me of something and so for awhile I felt bad for being so whiney about the cold office…. He reminded me of all the people that live on the street and have no warmth or food of toilet….ooh the toilet….so yesterday there was no water in the whole business park and so for  a while we had no toilet….finally got 2 toilets working and they were in the same bathroom, which so happens to have been the ‘MENS’….and it was so cold and dirty and horrible so I spent most of the day trying to holding everything in….I mean I did have to go to the bathroom a few times but I cringed every time and prayed that no guys would go in…once I was lucky and got to ask someone to watch the door and keep all men out… but the next few runs I was not so lucky.

Anyway back to the cold…I am so cold…

See the source image but I am not the only…I just may be the only one that feels it the most.

 

Thankfully, my colleague got a heater to work, and it is situated right behind me…so now my fingers and burning while getting a lil warm, but the rest of me is sill fucking freezing.

Not sure how…but I am going to have to start unpacking my boxes and setting up my desk…

Okay let me get working.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 22, 2022

So, it’s winter where you live?  No one should have to work in that environment…freezing like that.

July 22, 2022

Yes we are in the middle of our winter.

Well in all fairness I have gotten a lot warmer. Drank a hot drink so that helped, and maybe getting used to the cold….I don’t know. Also the sun has move over us so maybe that has warmed up the park….I am still now happy!!