Saying What You Want!

On Sunday it was just me and my girlfriends having breakfast, catching up, having a laugh and just having some much needed girl time!

Out of the 5 of us, 3 are married, me being one of them, the other two are single. The 2 other girls that are married has kids. They kinda have exactly what I want…

  • the devoted husband
  • the house
  • kids
  • they know where and what they are doing.

So the singletons spoke about dating apps and how they don’t want to come across too needy by laying out everything that they want and expect. My one friend said that there is nothing wrong with that.  I kinda thought that if a guy thought that you saying what you want and what you were ready for, made you seem needy then he probably isn’t the one for you. I mean we are closing in on 40, we should already have what we want and if we don’t we shouldn’t be wasting anymore time with boys that are not going to give us what we want.

My friend said that she wrote a list and when she went out on the prowl for that guy she would make sure that he met up to what she wanted. Now I know I am married already and pretty set in my relationship, but there is no reason why I cannot make my list. I am sick and tired of not getting anywhere in my life and relationship. Before I thought it was wrong for me to ask anything from him, when I am not doing much myself. But that is so wrong. I have done a lot for myself and him this year alone.

  • I am having the Bariatric Op
  • I got myself a new car
  • I am converting to the Religion that I feel is right for me and is the true one
  • I am making changes in our living arrangements
  • Making Investments

What is he doing? Yes he is trying to expand his knowledge in the finance/stock trading world. but what is he really doing that is bettering our current lives and situations?

Earlier today I decided that him and I are going to have a talk about this and I am going to tell him what I expect from him and from us and if he doesn’t approve with that or think that he can live up to that, then he knows where the door is.

Log in to write a note

You do you, and fuck the rest honey. 🙂

August 30, 2022

Can’t really fuck the rest when it effects  me and the life I wish to share with the man I love and choose to live forever with.

August 31, 2022

You are doing a lot for your family and it’s true, he should be putting in the same effort.  I think it’s a good idea to have that talk with him.  I hope he receives it well.