Loyalty

Oh Boy. This is gonna be a rant. Loyalty not even sure what that means anymore. Besides my parents,  I don’t think I have ever been showed it.

My “friend” for 40+ years decided to read me the riot act about my attitude.  He totally glossed over the fact I have been dealing with a legitimate mental issue for years and have finally learned about it. “Get over it ” is what I get. Ok, let’s list my things to get over:

  1. My wife suddenly left me, no one called her out on it and a certain friend’s wife has liked all the photos of the wife and her boyfriend a week afterwards on Facebook.
  2. Said friend back in high-school spent the year I dated a girl, bitching about ” bros before hoes” and hooked up with the girl the same day I broke up with. Eventually marrying her.
  3. She left him for our other friend, who I totally disowned because of my loyalty to this friend.
  4. Back in our 20s I was with another girl, who guess what, he got with too.
  5. His girl at the time came to me and asked what was up, I lied for him and he lost his shit because I talked to his girlfriend.
  6. Finally, recently I had asked his sister in law to coffee, although she said nothing to me, she told him and I was read the riot act as if he was with her.

So, you ask why am I friends with this guy. I don’t know anymore. I am loyal to my friends, like I am loyal to my family and it may be the BPD talking, but I have constantly been fucked over.

“Why are you so needy? Why can’t you just let shit slide?” Hmmm.

I would love to post this on Facebook,  but as I said, this will all go against me.

Log in to write a note
April 24, 2020

You should post this to FB. Revenge is sweet my friend.

April 24, 2020

@littleavocado I would love to, but as God is my witness this would blow up in my face.

April 24, 2020

@newt316 Mm… maybe your “friend” needs this. Ah.. you did it here anyways. Good lad.

April 24, 2020

When I would get depressed or upset about something my mom would always say “snap out of it”. Like I had some sort of control over it. That was my own mother.

Now may be a good time to distance yourself from said bf. He doesn’t understand mental health issues and doesn’t sound like he wants to.

April 24, 2020

@irishbudgie1954 Like we talked the other night, part of BPD is a skewed sense of abandonment. I realize my part in it, but facts are facts. I have loyal friends, old and new, just wish they were closer.

April 24, 2020

That is a whole lot of horrible, and unjust to you I’m sure. I hate when people tell you to “just let it slide”. Usually that comes from the person who is most at fault in the situation.

April 24, 2020

With friends like that, who needs enemies?

Seriously dude, you need to find better friends. Ones who actually know what the fuck loyalty means and have actually read some of the bro code.

Loyalty is a two way street, you should give and receive. All you done is give, so kick that son of a bitch to the curb.

I dare you to post this on facebook, I double dare you MF!

April 24, 2020
April 24, 2020

I would post this and screw everyone else….

I think a lot of friends are really toxic and can’t be trusted.  I have realized that I prefer to be alone and deal with me the way I know will work….I know you will be good…

May 5, 2020

Your sense of loyalty, an increasingly rare quality in today’s increasingly disposable-minded society, is admirable, despite your friend’s apparent flaws. Karna was a key figure in the Mahabharata famous for it. Even though his best friend Duryodhana was practically a psychopath, even though Karna could have become emperor of the world by abandoning him, he chose to remain indebted, remembering all the good that that friend had done for him. Surely there must be something in the other person you find worth keeping him around for 40 years! 🙂