TOTW #85 – If I Could Relive One Event…

I had to think about this for a while.  I love my life as it is, and I’d be afraid that changing any one thing would have a ripple effect that I am incapable of foreseeing.

But I did think of one thing that I would go back and change if I could.  When my Papa was in his last days, I spent as much time with him as I could.  It’s some of my most treasured memories.

On one of my trips to visit, I took a picture of the two of us together.  It turned out beautifully, but I ended up having to reformat my phone, and completely forgot to save that picture first.  I would give just about anything to have the picture back.  The only other pictures that I have of the two of us together were from when I was about 4 years old.

This was my uncle’s wedding.  From left to right,  Papa, Grandma (Mom’s mom), Aunt Cathy, and I’m the wee flower girl in the front.  😍

Interesting side-note:  Grandma’s name was Virginia, and I was named after her. (I go by Jenna, but my birth certificate says Virginia).  Her birthday was June 15, 1932.  My brother Ed was born on her birthday, June 15, 1974.  My brother, Charles, was born on October 5, 1975.  My sister, Audra, was born on October 5, 1977.  My grandma died of injuries sustained in a car accident.  She died on October 5, 1979.

 

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2020

Maybe if you look at ancestry people can help you find that picture? I bet it’s somewhere in this internet age? And maybe someone in the family has it that you don’t know about or forgot they had it?

December 20, 2020

Hm yeah, my thing would be similar. There was a story my grandpa told me and no one else had heard it before. I wish I had paid closer attention or asked more questions.

January 2, 2021

Amazing…