Awesome PT

Physical therapy was awesome. Jill had a range of exercises I had not done before and after I warmed up, I did them. When it was time to leave I said, "Thanks for the new things to do," and she said, "Have you realized yet that these are all things you couldn’t do when you came in here first?" No, I hadn’t but she was right! What I did this morning wasn’t always easy but I did them. I have two more meetings with her and then I am through–well, with her. I will keep on doing this.

This stuff works and as an example, this evening, the time of day when I have the least energy, I walked to the mailbox {75 steps there and 75 steps back} with no cane. It required some concentration to keep my body straight but I did it. And something else I noticed is that I can now carry my purse on my left shoulder without it constantly sliding off. I started carrying it cross-bodied because my posture was so bad that if it was on my shoulder, I kept losing it. Now, I still carry it cross-bodied because of the convenience. I have the cane in my right hand and if I have the purse on my left shoulder, that leaves me with no hands!

“That which we persist in doing becomes easier. It is not that the task itself has become easier, but that our ability to perform it has improved.” — Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

Goals: Tomorrow I must pay my rent and a couple of other bills, on Thursday I have an appointment with my primary doctor and on Friday I have a massage.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

I wish my dad would have done PT. So glad you did it and have had such positive results from it! You should be so proud of yourself!

July 30, 2013

I’m so happy that you’re improving and that the PT has done you so much good!

July 30, 2013

Glad that things are going so well for you.

Amazing!

July 31, 2013

(hugs)

July 31, 2013

p/t is a wonderful thing. without it i don’t think i’d be able to bend my knee as much as i can right now. more p/t and i’ll be able to bend it even more. sounds like your p/t is doing good things for you. take care,

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve been looking for a purse with a longer strap so that I CAN carry it cross bodied. Mine has a short strap so I can’t carry it that way. AND, I have the habit of throwing my change in there so it gets heavy rather fast before I dump it. I joke about the fact that I am packing a deadly weapon when it’s full of change. Hugs,M

July 31, 2013