Today in the Evening

I went out to visit Robbie in the hospice this afternoon. Victor and Tabitha {her daughter} had gone earlier and when Toby and I arrived, Robbie was just finishing her supper. Tabitha had fed her the soup and was giving her the mushrooms out of the omelet. She was not interested in eating. She would have eaten nothing if Tabitha had not fed her. She kept drifting off and she was clutching and plucking at the bedclothes.  I don’t think she knew that Toby and I had come.  We didn’t stay long.

 

I talked to Tabitha about the turquoise jewellery and asked her if she knew that Robbie wanted me to have them. She said she didn’t but she was glad that Toby did and had found them to give to me. I told her that if she was the tiniest bit uncomfortable about me taking them that I would have no trouble leaving them but she said again that she was glad I had them. I also told her that on my death, I would make sure they came back to her and there would be a n additional couple of pairs of turquoise earrings I already had plus an old gold bracelet that Robbie and Victor gave me last time I was here. There were three of these bracelets which  belonged originally to Agneta, Victor’s mother and her two sisters and now Tabitha has one, and I have one and Robbie has the third. They will all finish up with Tabitha.

Now I am off to bed…

Until later..

Log in to write a note
July 22, 2005
July 22, 2005

Take care.

July 22, 2005
July 22, 2005
July 22, 2005

Hugs.

July 22, 2005
July 22, 2005
July 22, 2005

{{{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}}}

July 22, 2005

Hugs,

July 22, 2005

It’s really good that you can talk to Tabitha and the others about such things in a civil manner. I’m sure it gives your sister a great deal of comfort knowing that you’re there. RYN: You…girly? If anyone could tackle hardware, I’d put my money on you. :o)

July 22, 2005

Sending my warmest thoughts.

Shi
July 22, 2005

Still keeping you and your sister in my thoughts.

I really admire you.

July 22, 2005

Ending up where it should. Hugs and love, r

With the hope that all is gentle and peaceful.

July 22, 2005

Tough times for you all… Best.

July 23, 2005

gotta be difficult..what you are going through. take care,

July 23, 2005

They say you retain your hearing right to the end so perhaps she registered who was there but was unable to respond – who knows? I’m glad Tabitha was ok with the jewellery. Are you coping with it all ok?

July 23, 2005
July 23, 2005

RYN: Ah, I was also called Bobbie for a long time as a child. TP alternates between calling me Bobbie & Robyn, but usually Bobbie. I don’t mind at all. I never could figure out why they stopped calling me Bobbie, I didn’t ask them too. Somehow when I entered your diary I went back to a July 13th entry & thought you were coming home not leaving. Confused? So am I. lol Hugs & tons of love, r

I’ve been following your entries from England, Patricia. I know it means so much to your family over there that you are with them.