A dream within a dream??

Have you ever had a dream that was in a dream? And that you were (partially?) cognizant of this? That’s what happened to me. I had a dream about missing lunch, and I dreamt that Phyllis had done the same, and then, as this was going on, the same dream happened! I had a bout of sleep paralysis also….

That is just too strange. It’s been a long while since I had dreams. I don’t know what to make of it… do you???

I am just going to play Platinum today and get ready for tomorrow. I have a lot to do. I got to make sure all my belongings are where they should be… and pack up the computer I am using. I’ve already packed up my two tablets. But I need to pack up my 3DS XL also…

Anne K is coming. I might want to go for a walk to clear my head… she is great company that one.

Well.. g2g. 

♥ Sammy

Log in to write a note
kat
August 23, 2023

I have weird dreams all the time… I have had dreams I am dreaming then wake up in the dream and realize I am still dreaming…. I wake up doubting if I am really awake or not

August 24, 2023

@kaliko Yes!! That’s it exactly!!

August 23, 2023

I’ve had dreams within dreams sometimes, usually when I think I wake up but I’m still dreaming. I don’t think I’ve had it quite like this though, and the same dream too! weird. i love dreams though.

August 24, 2023

@oliver-in-the-mist Its very disconcerting tbh Oliver. :/

August 23, 2023

Oh yeah or sometimes it is way too real.

August 24, 2023

@starcrysta I had a dream last night that I summoned up the spirit of a murdered girl. I promised to avenge her but instead she haunted me!!

August 24, 2023

I’ve definitely had dreams like that before!

August 25, 2023

@queenofegypt Crazy innit?