OD friends

its funny, for years i’ve said, "my friend this" or "my friend that" when referring to the stories you all tell on here (only if they are on my favorites list of course).  and for years my sister has made fun of me because i consider you all friends.

i don’t know why she thought it was funny, because i truly do feel that every single one of you is my friend and i would enjoy hanging out with you all greatly.

anyway, the reason i bring this up is because my sister recently joined OD.  her and i have vowed to each other not to read each other’s diaries (a smart move) but we end up talking about our "friends" a lot.  i made fun of her for it last night.

revenge is a dish best served… well you get the picture.

so i’m curious if anyone else does that?  maybe its just me.  i’m positive heather doesn’t talk to her other friends about her OD friends (other than me).  i kind of doubt anyone does it…

*shrugs* oh well.  you are still all my friends regardless. 🙂

– noah

Log in to write a note
December 1, 2008

i talk about my OD friends all the time. I consider you all my friends and wish that we lived in a little OD community were we could visit with each other lol. But yes I usually start out by saying my friend so and so on OD (or something to that effect). And my friend Rachel (whose also on here) does the same thing. 🙂

December 1, 2008

I do that actually! I say friends when talking about OD people. but people I talk to dont know they are from OD actually. oh well. =D

December 1, 2008

I talk about my OD friends to my ‘real life’ friends often. I think my OD friends are often better friends than my ‘real life’ friends are anyway. ~I’ll be

December 1, 2008

I talk about my OD friends a lot even to my friends that I see on a every day bases.

December 1, 2008

i def do it too 🙂

December 1, 2008

I do the same thing. This is a community and just like how your neighbor is/could be a friend, your favorites are your OD neighbors. I call my OD faves my friends and I am glad to be called an OD friend…it’s a lot better than an ODD friend. I’ve gotten that one too! 😉

December 1, 2008

OMG I do this alll the time…Eric doesn’t know I have a “diary” and I don’t want him to know either…If I say “friend” he never questions anything. Besides, I really do think of all my favorites as friends. After-all its you guys that really hear my true thoughts, concerns, and emotions. I plan to meet another fave of mine in person soon (we just so happen to attend the same school).

December 1, 2008

awwww thanks 😉 for all the time i’ve been on here, i’ve always found myself referring to my OD friends as my actual friends… damn scary :-p

December 1, 2008

thats hilarious. you are my friend!

December 1, 2008

I do! I also refer to my girls on my Nest Board too. honestly, you learn more about peoples’ lives this way than any other! *

December 1, 2008

It occasionally leads to embarrassment…

December 1, 2008

I refer to OD people as my friends all the time. It drives my boyfriend crazy.

December 1, 2008

I do the same thing. 😛

December 1, 2008

I also refer to everyone on here as my friends. My sisters are very confused by it. I don’t mind though. Sometimes my friends on here are more supportive than my ‘real life’ friends.

December 1, 2008

I talk about you guys all the time. One of my very best friends is from here and I bring her up all the time hehe 😀 I met my boyfriend online so no one really finds it weird for me.

December 1, 2008

I’m guilty of it, too. =)

December 1, 2008

🙂 I talk about my OD friends too! I may not always explain that my OD friends are actually from OD because there are certain “real life” people I wouldn’t want tracking me down, but I do talk about you guys a lot!!

December 1, 2008

I do it, too. But I don’t tell anybody who I mean by “my friends”. I fear the ridicule. Even though it’s not 1994 anymore, and people have been making friends and husbands and wives over the internet for like fifteen years. And it’s TOTALLY NORMAL. Oh I’m neurotic.

December 1, 2008

I do that too! After reading about their lives on a regular basis and them reading about mine, I feel as though “friends” is an appropriate title. Sometimes I think it would be nice to hang out with some of my faves in real life or just meet them to see if their personalities are as similar as to what I get from reading their entries.

December 1, 2008

i talk about them all the time but i say my friend that lives in __________

December 1, 2008

i totally do it too! i mention my friend in New Orleans, or faraway places even though we’ve never met in person. I’ve even talked about you too!

December 1, 2008

MAN I always talk about my friends from here. Always. And the main peeps in my life always know which one I’m talking about LOL. YAY NERDS!

December 1, 2008

aaaweee you talk about us?! 😀 every now and then if someone leaves something that strikes a thought in my mind or helps me resolve something then i will tell a friend or two about it, id say “one of my open diary favorites wrote this” do i talk about them a lot? no not really. but yes, in a way, i really have considered you guys to be some of the best friends a girl could ever have! because you

December 1, 2008

are all actually interested in reading my entries, which really surprises me, and you all care and help me out so much in so many of my situations! to have all of your notes to read when i log on warms my heart 🙂 oh wow i think ill make this a diary entry dedicated to my od friends haha.

December 2, 2008

heck yes, my OD friends ARE my friend, and the fact is, we might know each other almost better than anyone else – I mean, here we are with nothing to hide, really, you know?

yay! we are noahs friends! 🙂 LOL….hm. I know I’ve referred to SOME people as friends. Maybe not to the extent you do.

December 2, 2008

thanks mate

December 2, 2008

I refer to you as my friend all the time! And a few others. Sometimes I have to explain how I know yall. It can get rather silly sometimes. 😀

December 2, 2008

Well, we are people too so why not be “friends”. :o) Just because we happen to hide behind a screen doesn’t mean we can’t be considered as friends. :o) I’m happy to know you ;o)

December 2, 2008

OMG you have like TONS of noters now! Mine have seemed to slip away :o(. I have too many issues posted in my diary for my family to know about…lol. There’s no way I’d let them in lol!

December 2, 2008

Ha ha. I do that. My husbands like – How come I don’t know Noah, or Laura or person X…THen I have to shamefully tell him it’s a person who’s blog I read religiously. he thinks I’m silly.

December 2, 2008

I call all of you OD faves my friends too. Definitely!

December 3, 2008

I definitely consider all my readers here friends…very dear ones at that…but I do not mention even having this diary in life…I don’t do it on purpose, It just never comes up…I think the only person who even knows I have a diary on OD at all besides everyone here of coarse is my husband…Many of my friends on here though are really like family to me…I’d do anything for almost anyone here…My husband has made fun of me, but it’s all good anyway. 🙂 I think he’s the only one who knows that I have friends here. 🙂 Anyway..hope you are well. *wave* ~Randi

December 3, 2008

Thanks for the note noah 🙂 glad to know you’re there for me…and likewise…i’m here for you too friend 😀

December 5, 2008

🙂 I tend to say things like “a blogger I read wrote something hilarious”. Only I tend not to refer to OD people very often, in case it leads to “Hey, that sounds great! Send me the link!… Wait, this is a diary site. Are you on here?”

December 5, 2008

I play an online RPG and I’m like that too. Although when i first started I had the same judgements as your sister. But now if I ever travel I’ll have a place to stay in just about any country. weird.

December 6, 2008

Oh man, alllll the time. Of course, I don’t really have friends in real life (LOL). In fact, when I say “my friends”, Bill just assumes it’s OD. Ha!