Thoughts.com Failed Again

Thoughts.com closed down for a while. And then reopened on the WordPress format. So I joined again. And this time, I even got the username I wanted. I was happy about it at first until I created my first post, then I realized that they are putting their own advertisements in my blog posts.
 
No way! I am not going to tolerate these ridiculous people putting their own advertisements in my blog posts. If they want to place advertisements on their site, that’s fine! They can place advertisements on the sidebar, or on the main feed page. But not in the blog posts. That is intrusive and ridiculous. And I will not tolerate it.
 
Thoughts.com can kiss my ass! I’m not going to delete my account for right now. I will keep SocialStephen on Thoughts.com, for right now. Because it is connected with WordPress. And perhaps I could use that username on WordPress.
 
No, now that I think about it, that’s wrong. I cannot use that username on WordPress, it can only be used through Thoughts.com. well, perhaps I will hang on to that username just in case they decide to make some changes and show some humanity. If they decide to stop putting their advertisements into writers’ blog posts, then I will consider returning to that site, but not until then.
Log in to write a note
June 7, 2020

I have not used either, but that IS intrusive, and might make your readers think you espouse an idea that is not yours in reality. Can’t you just stay on OD and use SocialStephen, then?

June 7, 2020

@socialstephen – WOOOHOOOO!!  😀

June 7, 2020

Its funny I like wordpress.com.  I haven’t seen any ads on my blog yet.  I am sorry they did that to you.  I would like to see what thought.com is like…I have at least five or six blogsites I use for daily life. Pen paling , and entertainment stuff.

June 7, 2020

@katep Hey Kate! I found this Help And Support page on WordPress that explains why you don’t see ads on your blog.  Members that are signed into their WordPress account, don’t see the ads.

June 7, 2020

@socialstephen ah that makes sense.

June 7, 2020

Thoughts is run on ads. :/

June 7, 2020

@littleavocado Yes, I know that.  And I agree with ad-supported sites. It helps keep things free.  But don’t put the ads in the member’s content.  There giving members a place to share their thoughts, in exchange for tarnishing their own creations with ads.  It doesn’t make sense. Put the ads anywhere else, but not inside the member’s own creations.

June 7, 2020

@socialstephen I need to check this out. 😛

June 7, 2020

@socialstephen I find that Thoughts is too confusing.

June 7, 2020

@littleavocado Yes, Thoughts only makes sense if you don’t think about it.