Saturday

I truly am Boring, yet right now I am sitting here and typing away while listening to music. Wondering just what it is that my demon are doing. They have been silent for so long and the longer it goes the more I wonder if they have left me altogether. The thing is that seems to be way to optimistic.

Music used to invoke within me a sense of release while I would hear the words being sung and then I would just write whatever was going on within me. Now though I just listen to the Music and enjoy it without feeling the need to spill metaphorical blood upon the Page or in this case Screen.

So I guess maybe that’s growth to a Point at least. Only 40 plus years to get to a point where I can let things go. It’s not everything but I have finally let go of some things.

Baby steps. Maybe if I am still around 4o more years from now I will be even better.

Here is to 2021 and whatever growth can come from it.

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2021

I’ll be almost 90 in 40 years I sure hope I am not still about. No teeth being forced to eat old people pudding? Yuck!

January 14, 2021

That’s exactly what growth is. Baby steps! And we all grow at a different pace and learn different things at different ages. It really doesn’t matter how long it takes, as long as we do our best to try and heal. Congrats!