What Music means to me.

When I was really writing and filling up Composition notebooks (That I have since thrown away, because I’m stupid) music and some TV shows were what would spark the Creativity within. Songs to this day still speak to me and I will hear something from  during those times and be transported back to the words that I had written down. To this day I will every now and again spend a bit to much time thinking about the past. Usually when I am either by myself or playing the specific Play Lists I have set up to do that.

The Band Cold has a song called Bleed that I think is perfect for how it is I feel about music.

BLEED

I’m feeling crossed, I take it inside
Burn up the pain, my thoughts are strange
Just like the things I used to know
Just like the tree that fell, I heard it
Art is still inside I feel it

I wanna bleed (I wanna show you all the pain)
Show the world all that I have inside
I wanna scream (I wanna make you feel the same)
Let the blood flow that keeps me alive
Take all these strings, they call my veins
Wrap them around, every fucking thing
Presence of people not for me
Well I must remain in tune forever
My love is music, I will marry melody
I wanna’ bleed (I wanna show you all the pain)
Show the world all that I have inside
I wanna scream (I wanna make you feel the same)
Let the blood flow that keeps me alive
I said
I wanna bleed (Show you all the pain)
I wanna feel
I wanna scream (Make you feel the same)
I wanna feel
Won’t you let me take you for a ride
You can stop the world, try to change my mind
Won’t you let me show you how it feels
You can stop the world, but you won’t change me
I need music
I need music
I need music
To set me free
To let me bleed
This right here is Music for me.
Log in to write a note
January 21, 2021

I like songs like this. Going to good it up so I can hear the beat.

January 21, 2021

@mermycohea They are one of my Favorite Bands. Have been for Years. Not to everyone’s Taste but for me it hits the Spot. Then again My Tastes very quite a bit as I get older. The Funny thing is music that I still think of as New are actually 20 or more years old now.

Seriously where did the time go?

January 21, 2021

@sulaas Thats true also I really have no idea about Music today, I also listen to stuff I grew up with or listened to in my 20s.