Tuesday, The 19th of November

I woke up with a Jimmy Eat World song stuck in my head. Normally, I would dial it up on Youtube while I put on my makeup … but without a phone the song is stuck there until I get home, or for some strange luck the radio plays a song from 1999. Well Google says 1999. Wiki says June 3rd 2002.

Anyway.

All the head honchos are out at a care providers meeting, and that means it will be a pretty quiet day. Peggy is here though, and we made up a list of things for the baked potato bar we will be providing tomorrow.  What do ya’ll put on your baked potatoes?  Peggy thought I was weird when I said we should get ham and turkey. Sort of a starchier Chef’s salad? I dunno. Broccoli, cheese, butter, sour cream, bacon …

I started this entry this morning right after my usual morning things, but it didn’t end up being very quiet as predicted … now my new boss is going to be coming up in a half hour so I can show her the ropes on my side … so I guess this will be all she wrote.

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 19, 2019

I was listening to Spotify and they do a weekly playlist of songs they think you’ll like. Anyway, I was very surprised to see Jimmy Eat World. I had never heard the song before, it must’ve been from a later album. I liked it. I always connect Jimmy Eat World with Hoobastank. Because it feels like they both became a thing at about the same time.

November 19, 2019

@heffay Curious that you didn’t say which song … I am assuming as you didn’t say it because you didn’t know. Hoobastank was so OVERPLAYED on our radio stations in high school it was hard for me to get into them.

November 19, 2019

@thelastdonut I only liked a few Hoobastank songs, I never fully got into them. I only had the one cd that has the song I can’t think of. The song was Pain by Jimmy Eat World

November 19, 2019

Just realized I forgot to talk about baked potatoes. Now I usually keep it simple. I put cheddar cheese and bacon bits on it. I think that’s a winning combo

November 19, 2019

@heffay As for me, I agree with your combo but I have to add sour cream.

November 19, 2019

I like to have baked potatoes or mashed and I really like Bacon bits, Butter/margarine (for when I feel poor) and some mayonnaise and then mash it up in the skin and hope the skin is crunchy.

November 20, 2019

may i ask your profession?

 

November 20, 2019

@kermitallica Currently I am the receptionist, moving into the dietary director role.

November 20, 2019

@kermitallica At a nursing home & rehab center.

November 20, 2019