I Finally got ‘er done

Rather than take the traditional route, since this has been in the works forever and a day, or so it seems, I’ve gone back to Lulu to publish Torin and Osgoode’s story. I finished the rewrite into third person last night, and I hope it’s okay. I’ve read it and reread it and there could easily be spots I missed. I hope not. The paperback version is available at Lulu for about $12 and the e-book in .PDF format for $2.50. 

Now all I have to do is finish the middle story, which I need to download from OD, reread and get back into to finish properly, and rewrite the last one, which is complete. Will I ever get it done? I don’t know, but at accomplishing this much in my current state of mind is HUGE!

Log in to write a note
gel
August 12, 2012

Congratulations!

August 12, 2012

🙂

August 12, 2012

fickin awesome you!! i need a new book. so i can get this for my very first kindle book? is that not awesome too? my first ebook from one of my friends too! we are both doing the awesome thing then. lol

August 12, 2012

congrats lovely lady xx

I have a new Kindle too. So I can get the e-book. If I got the paperback version it could go side by side with my Angels Among Us book. I have thought about how true that story is being in our world today.

August 13, 2012

Yay! 😀 Congratulations!

August 16, 2012

It is so cool to know you are living the dream with your writing being published, well done! Do hope a certain industrious and ever so humble washer woman gets mentioned frequently?…

I bow to you and your determined patience. Congratulations. I have a free Kindle. Will your ebook download to this? LOL @ Tuppence.

August 17, 2012

Yay!

August 17, 2012

so glad that you are active in writing again

ryn: I think it is the press that starts the big deal about religion. They jump on it and stress it until it become an issue. I remember when JFK ran he was supposedly unelectable because he was Catholic. Now it is Romeny with his Religion.

August 21, 2012

ryn: you are absolutely right and thank you for your wisdom. That man has now become a character in my book. xx

August 21, 2012

RYNs I’ll save the ink for you AND I probably have a couple of fountain pens you can have:) I deleted that entry btw, think you were the only person to read it:)

August 22, 2012

YAY… now I have to go find my lulu info to get a copy.

August 23, 2012

Wow, congrats! I will definitely check it out, how awesome for you :).