Fan Page on Facebook

I’m giving it my best after all these years, and have started an author page on Facebook. Some of you here are friends on FB, but many are not. Here is the link to the author page and I would be delighted to have you drop by there, share it with your friends, and help me get my books out there. I realise that "Angels" is becoming more and more relevant as society moves along and I’d love to see it take off. If it made 2 people that I know of think and be more tolerant, perhaps it can reach more. That would be kick-ass.

Thank you, dear friends.

Edit: Answering Nectar’s question–if you would be so good as to "share" it as well, and please leave comments and talk to me there. Draw people in with discussions about the books you’ve read, or even the raw stories over here in OD. When I get around to posting new (and old) stories there, leap in with comments. I don’t want you going out of your way, but if you have a few free seconds to spare for me to get the word out, I would be most grateful. As I said to Nectar in a note, I’ve been writing rough draft here since 1999. It’s time to become an "overnight sensation". With a smile…

Log in to write a note
August 27, 2012

went over and liked it is that all there is to do, so that others will look?

August 28, 2012

oh, i like. nice page over there on facebook…

August 28, 2012

Liked! 😀

August 28, 2012

Liked, shared and asked a question 🙂

August 29, 2012

ryn: not sure about that. A broken heart can be very destructive to living a normal life as can the strong stone. I am tired of both extremes to be perfectly honest and not connecting often does not make a heart of stone, it makes for a peaceful place where none can harm you.

September 2, 2012

RYN: Definitely send her to Caregiving.com, and thanks. There’s a chat on the site for new members coming up on Tuesday at 8 p.m. (free sign-up needed)http://www.caregiving.com/groups/general/calendar/event/24/Denise also holds a biweekly #carechat on Twitter, which will next occur on Sept. 9 at 8 p.m.*Hugs* back’atcha. 🙂

September 8, 2012

Liked!

September 12, 2012

i am laughing my ass off! “angels amoung us” is not macabre. i think it’s a beautiful love story. with a nice twist. i should have mentioned science fiction though so i could plug your book. i will put my asshat on now and wear it. i can say, your book is one of the ones that is still on my bookshelves. *shuffles off with my head covered in ass*

September 15, 2012

RYN: I think that’s very cool. I think many of the folks who have shared readership with me tend to keep their friends lists private. I also think you’ve got a following! I’ve liked your page on facebook, of course.

September 17, 2012

RYN: I know, that phrase calls up Simon and Garfunkel for a lot of people, me included! Makes Monday morning fun in a whole other way.