Survey + the usual

Ok.. this be from @strawberryjelly!

If you could buy any type of food what would you buy – for me doing biggest loser, I translate this to “eat” whatever you could

  • panzerotti. I am addicted to these things. I can’t get enough of them. I like it with bacon and olives. 🙂

What color is your toothbrush

  • white and orange. And my toothpaste tastes like black licorice.

If you could be any animal what would you be and why

  • I would be my Chinese zodiac animal — the Tiger. Specifically the ghost or albino tiger. Or any cat really. <3

What is one think you would put on your bucket list

  • Um… I don’t really have a bucket list? I do things in the now… you know???

Who is your favorite superhero and why

  • Harley Quinn (the one played by Margot Robbie here?)

Who do you admire the most

  • Anne Frank. She stood brave until the end. <3

What is your favorite summer activity

  • Going to the splash pad. It’s full of wild kids, but it is just great despite that, and you can cool down, or watch tribute bands.. plus it is close to Main St/downtown.

If a movie was made of your life what genre would it be – who would play you?

  • horror and if she were alive Bette Davis. Otherwise maybe Drew Barrymore??

What is your dream job?

  • Actor or photographer.

Are you a morning or night person?

  • Night owl all the way. I’m usually up til at least 11p but sometimes I stay up til like 2 or 3a.

What is your favorite movie quote?

  • Superbad Quotes By Seth

And there you go… aaand here is today’s q.

Jan 10th – Can you sleep with socks on?

Sometimes, sometimes not. 🙂

 

So, this week, we are getting another blast of ol’ man Winter. We are getting yet more snow… which is just great. NOT. Hopefully, we will not get the windy weather with the snow…

Sammy

Log in to write a note
January 11, 2023

no way, I cannot sleep with socks on.  I can barely walk around in them at home.  LOL

January 11, 2023

@strawberryjelly I like bare feet too… but in a group home, you need something on your feet bc of bacteria and shit like athlete’s foot?

January 11, 2023

@winterpear oh yes….agreed – and in hotel rooms for sure!  I have all hardwood and tile floors, so I have slippers and slipper socks that I sometimes wear for warmth…but never to sleep 🙂

January 11, 2023

@strawberryjelly Slipper socks are fun eh? 🙂 It can get hot with socks, esp, in my room where it is like bloody Florida. :-p

January 11, 2023

@winterpear yes, hot feet = hot flashes!~

January 12, 2023

I enjoyed your survey.  No, I do not sleep with socks on…it makes me too hot.

January 12, 2023

@happyathome Yeah. In LA I reckon so. :-p