Good morning!

So, today is Caturday ja? Well… it’s also time for me to do my computer maintenance. You know? Emptying the temp folder, defragging, virus scan, make a system restore point.. shit like that.

Only two more sleeps til the CHO kickoff party. Woo! I want to see if Amazon will send my items as a gift… I shall see. 🙂 Oh ok, only one can be sent as a gift and that is Julz’ echo dot, but Bees’ blanket isn’t. 🙁 That just doesn’t make sense. I hope that I can find some wrapping paper and bows for Bees’ gift. Crap.

I’m drinking water to combat the dry mouth. In return, I have accidents! I can’t win!!! 

That panzo yesterday hit the spot. 😀 Wendy likes that I’m only having one per month. 😀 As am I. 🙂 All my family are very protective of me. <3 I couldn’t ask for a better family. 😀

I kissed my sister b4 she left. She means the world to me, all of them do.

I hope Cath is ok. Her heart was giving her troubles…. I will pray for her. <3

Does anyone remember Amused.com in the late 90’s? A great amount of time was spent on that site in college I can tell you. Lewis’s math class was always skipped so that we could go on and have fun… that and living off pizza, Jamaican beef patties, Miss Vickie’s chips and Coke/Pepsi. Good fucking times that was….

What about Geocities? OMFG I feel old!! 

Sammy

Log in to write a note
November 28, 2020

I’m on a 90’s nostalgia today as well, is something in the air?  Or maybe we just want to go back to when things were better in the world…

November 28, 2020

I remember Geocities! I had forgotten about it, actually, lol! ….. I just ordered gift wrap and ribbon from Amazon when I discovered that I could not have all my gifts come wrapped. Perhaps that is an option for you?

Jon
November 28, 2020

You’ve reminded me that I need to clean up my computer, too. I should do this more often.

@kotila I do it every Saturday :3

November 28, 2020

I don’t do maintenance. I wouldn’t know how. That would seem to explain why my computer often seems to ail.

@cobalt All you do, is, virus scan, then defrag your computer, delete the junk in your temp file, and most important ALWAYS create a restore point.

December 17, 2020

I hope that Cath is fine.

Don’t feel old. I remember Geocities!