Drive

I took a charm off my bracelet a while back. I don’t really know what to do with it. I don’t know what to do with my wedding rings either. I think I’ll save them for my daughter. I packed a box with my wedding dress and pictures and gave them to my Aunt to hold. I deactivated my old Facebook but it feels wrong to just erase so many years of a life together.  Ill keep thinking about it. Maybe I’ll take a drive; I always have really good conversations  when I am driving.

Log in to write a note
March 9, 2022

Just put everything away for now.  Your daughter may appreciate receiving it later on.  I had my mother’s diamonds put in new settings and I kept some of her charms from an old bracelet because they just reminded me of her.  I plan on putting some of the charms on necklaces since I’m not a charm bracelet kind of person.

March 10, 2022

It’s a pretty charm. Save it for your daughter. 😀