My Iron Lobster

I don’t know where this diary will lead, and I do not have a plan. This may be my only post, I have yet to decide.  I can only trust that God will guide me now. I am a few months shy of 40 years old, about 30 days away from finalizing my divorce and learning how to balance life as a single mom. I once had a plan for my life; I had lots of plans. Turns out my plans SUCK!! I need Gods Plans! I have spent that past 20 years of my life running away from the first 20 years of my life. I ended up in the exact place I never wanted to be. Today I again surrendered to God. I thought I needed to find a husband; I thought getting married and having a family was proof that I was worthy of being loved. I thought it was proof to myself and proof to others. I was wrong! I don’t like to be wrong; I will try to find a way to be right. God knows better! God said, “you do not need a husband; you need An Iron Lobster!” Can you handle it?  Look at me being accountable to my words! “If he doesn’t do that podcast on himself real soon I am not gonna let him read my diary ever again! We just came full circle! Challenge me again!

 

Log in to write a note