What is Love?

Does one run away or towards love?
I’ve watched so many series with perfect relationships that I sometimes expect the same outcome in my love life. Trying to find the perfect person, with amazing qualities, who turn out to be just a facade before meeting their true self. This is one of the reasons that have made me scared to pursue another relationship. Also, meeting married people who just want to have fun plays a huge part on my reluctancy to allow myself to fall in love.
which brings me to my point, what is love? Is it a moment, memory, a fantasy that we picture in our life or is it really something non-existent that movies create to make us feel fuzzy inside. Or could love be something real, hard to find and I have to continue exposing my feelings to the world waiting for the one.
I really don’t know what is love. I do know that fuzzy feeling keeps coming up to mess me up. I don’t like it when I feel powerless when it comes to love. It makes me feel weak and inexperienced. I hate it.
I hope to get out of this funk.

Log in to write a note
July 23, 2021

I guess you’re suppose to run towards love, but that’s not always the case. There is no such thing a perfect person, everyone has flaws whether small or big.

July 23, 2021

@sweetie04 I agree my friend. It’s taking me a few minutes to understand that no one is perfect, not even me, even if I try to seem or act all perfect. Thanks for your message. It’s greatly appreciated