almost final

I signed the final divorce papers, but they can’t be turned in until June 23rd.

She says she feels lost, broken.

I feel alone, hurt, angry.

I text her occasionally. She responds.

She never texts me first though.

I try not to blame myself. But how can I not on some level? The pain is so intense.

Its simply not fair.

Log in to write a note
May 30, 2019

I know from personal experience because I am so much older then you that there are a lot of things in those world that isn’t fair, but like my son always says…someone else always has it a lot worse….  You will get through this I know you will but it will take time….

May 30, 2019

I’m so sorry you’re going through this. Divorce is heartbreaking, no bones about it. Everything you are feeling is completely natural & to be expected…even though it is an awful isolating experience, I hope you know you’re NOT alone….I hope you are able to give yourself what you need in the meantime to take care of yourself and your own needs. (Even if it’s the last thing you want to do.) Hang in there….feel what you need to feel…but be kind to yourself.

June 7, 2019

@thecriticsdarling 💙thank you